Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Close to all amenities.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We came for a college visit for my daughter. The heat was broke in our room and could not adjust. The hotel was booked so they told us could not change rooms. Breakfast and pool area were good. Loved how close we were to the university and restaurants. We could see Manhattans Christmad display from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: For safety-the lights out front are being turned off way too early. (under the canopy-drive thru) it is very dark when they are turned off. Not safe
Nice hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Staff us friendly. Close to shopping and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

It was a nice hotel. Clean and friendly.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly people there and coffee pretty much always available.
Cons: They should have pen and paper in the room but overall I would stay there again.
The people were nice and the breakfast good. I especially liked that it was available by 6 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strafford, mo

Nice hotel close to all our activities in manhatta

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were their for baseball tourney, hotel was close to all our activities and good restaurants close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Small Room

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Room we stayed in was not in any of the sites pictures. It was very small and cramped but there was nothing on the site to indicate that this was a smaller than normal room. Very cramped for a family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by M.Fechner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one, and unfortunately we have fallen short of that where your say is concerned. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies. Safe travels. Warm Regards, M.Fechner GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For an early morning meeting

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and near to my meeting.
Location: I quickly found restaurants after arrival, and got a good night's sleep.
I had an early morning meeting and needed a place to stay. I found a good place at a good price, and got a good breakfast that I didn't expect. Worked fine for me. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by M.Fechner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our property. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. Safe travels, and we look forward to your next visit. M.Fechner GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: location is very convenient
Cons: do something with the entry way. doors are inconvenient
visiting town for family function. facilities are nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by M.Fechner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your feedback where in regards to the entry way doors. We look forward to your next visit, safe travels. M.Fechner GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to several restaurants.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The entire stay was fine, everyone is very friendly. The bed was softer than I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by M.Fechner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels. M.Fechner GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Price, Cleanliness, Quiet
Cons: Nothing that I found
Location: Poyntz, Shopping mall, Science Museum all within walking distance. Aggieville and K-State Sports a very short drive away.
We booked last minute but the staff were able to accommodate our requests. The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet (surprising since there was a football game in town that weekend).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but shower under par

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Clean room and facility but not much water flow out of shower