Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina ks

Better than the Bluemont

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Right off the bat I was happy. The guy checking in front of us was wanting a room not on the ground floor and with me wrenching my knee 2 days prior the idea of possibly going up stairs was bothersome. So I offered to switch rooms. Which the front counter guy did with grace and willingness to please his customers. The room was comfortable and quiet. even with construction going on all around the hotel. The only thing I did not like was the lady handling the breakfast area. The juice machine was not dispensing apple juice and when I told the lady the machine was out she kind of snarled you have to push the button hard..... which just made my daughter put her cup away and decide not to get juice. Also the way she handled the cereal rack spill over could have been done in a better way. She was very abrasive and not very tolerant. which people do not want to deal with when they have just woken up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very friendly staff, very clean rooms. Nice free breakfast plenty if sitting room in breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, KS

I won’t be returning.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My family has stayed in other places equally priced places in Manhattan during our annual visit. I chose the Fairfield this year, to save a few dollars. I was unaware that It is under construction. Saturday the handicap parking area was the cutting site for the construction workers which forced my handicapped father to park a distance from the entrance. Not to mention, there should have been two mats at the main entrance to accommodate the ice and snow mess. We had to use a towel on the floor in lieu of a bath mat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

had a pool that was nice

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: the pool
Cons: don't try to take more money
Location: everything was good
everything was good until they tried to chage me 10 dollars more was not happy at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Very quiet. .
Cons: See above.
After spending one night and leaving the next day around 1:00 p.m., we returned in the evening and no one had been in our room. We had just been to a sister-in-law's funeral and we were tired and bummed and then come back to no clean towels, the bed not being made, etc., etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was great, awesome view of holiday lights.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff was very slow at check in and very distracted. Also breakfast at 7am? Most hotels start at 6am and everything looked undercooked and was cold. Who wants cold food when it is 7 degrees outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Still under construction is an issue. First morning something went wrong and there was no hot water in entire hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pool was cold as well as the hot tub. They put chemicals in at 4pm....why wouldn't they do that when it was closed rather than mid day. My kids were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
My family of 8 reservered two rooms at this hotel for my son's college graduation. With four adults staying in each room, the extra mirror and plug ins just outside the main bathroom was very helpful. We all slept very well and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is in a very nice area with some fun places within walking distance. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great service. i loved the cleaniness of the hotel. i would recommend this hotel to everyone. The beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast. Great area. Peaceful. I would stay at this hotel again.