Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Very nice hotel with a lovely breakfast! I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh at best

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Marginally friendly staff except for breakfast host who was great. Hot tub was way too cool to benefit sore back. Closet door in room kept falling out of track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2018
This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. They were going through a remodel when I stayed there. The lobby and common areas are modern and inviting. The room I was in had not been remodeled yet but was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Clean and comfortable room. Quiet location. Complementary breakfast was good quality. Friendly staff. Located near several restaurants and shopping. Reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Being Remodeled

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: parking lot was icy.
Location: Mall, restaurants.
They are remodeling the hotel at the moment which part of the hotel appear to need. Wasn't any noise issues, but lots of containers in the parking lot. Close to the mall and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina ks

Better than the Bluemont

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Right off the bat I was happy. The guy checking in front of us was wanting a room not on the ground floor and with me wrenching my knee 2 days prior the idea of possibly going up stairs was bothersome. So I offered to switch rooms. Which the front counter guy did with grace and willingness to please his customers. The room was comfortable and quiet. even with construction going on all around the hotel. The only thing I did not like was the lady handling the breakfast area. The juice machine was not dispensing apple juice and when I told the lady the machine was out she kind of snarled you have to push the button hard..... which just made my daughter put her cup away and decide not to get juice. Also the way she handled the cereal rack spill over could have been done in a better way. She was very abrasive and not very tolerant. which people do not want to deal with when they have just woken up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very friendly staff, very clean rooms. Nice free breakfast plenty if sitting room in breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, KS

I won’t be returning.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My family has stayed in other places equally priced places in Manhattan during our annual visit. I chose the Fairfield this year, to save a few dollars. I was unaware that It is under construction. Saturday the handicap parking area was the cutting site for the construction workers which forced my handicapped father to park a distance from the entrance. Not to mention, there should have been two mats at the main entrance to accommodate the ice and snow mess. We had to use a towel on the floor in lieu of a bath mat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

had a pool that was nice

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: the pool
Cons: don't try to take more money
Location: everything was good
everything was good until they tried to chage me 10 dollars more was not happy at all
5 out of 5
by Philip

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comfortable beds & a good shower. Nice assortment of breakfast items both hot & cold. Fast, easy check in & check out. Only minor negative was toilet paper needs to be upgraded as is the case with most places to stay these days.