Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from Anything

Posted Feb 28, 2018
It was close to everything, including the subway which was the biggest thing for us. The hotel was nice, room size is what you can expect in Manhattan. The tv in the bathroom did not work and the internet was out the entire stay which was disappointing. The view was great, loved the windows but needed a curtain or something more in the bathroom. The blinds were outdated and I’m sure at some point someone saw us in there. The paint was coming off in a few places. You can tell it was an older building they did modifications to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This hotel is in a convenient location that isn’t too crowded so easy to access and get taxis / Ubers from. There are several great restaurants located on the same street. The staff were all very pleasant and efficient. Rooms are a bit tired but the bed is comfortable and the bathroom looks like it was recently updated. The breakfast that is included is very basic - just hot drinks and pastries. I don’t eat gluten so there were no edible options for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great NYC Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Nice room, friendly staff both at the desk and morning breakfast staff.....awesome. My little granddaughter loved your fish tank.
Location: Great walking area for lots of good restaurants and attractions.
I traveled with my mother and 2 of my sons and their families for a 1 night stay. The young lady behind the front desk on the evening of Jan 20th was extremely accommodating and friendly and helped to ensure that we were all staying on the same floor. That was a BIG help that we were so close to each other and allowed us to really enjoy the time that we shared together on this trip to NYC. One of my sons even had a nice view of the Empire State Building from his 6th floor room which was so neat. Loved our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be better.!!

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Heater wasn’t working for two days.. but staff gave me two heaters to keep myself warm on very cold day. Overall good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Nothing but the location
Cons: Gut it and start over.
I can't tell if this place is a tacky hotel trying to be upscale or a once-nice place that's fallen a long way. The front desk was useless, didn't answer the phone and seemed more interested in talking to the bouncer that was in the lobby at all times. Really? The maintenance guy who came up twice to fix the TV was excellent, though he and no one else knew why the remote couldn't turn on or off the TV. The room was barely large enough to walk around the two beds, the only place to sit was a creaky chair, no room to do any desk work and no dresser. The drawers were under the old bed frames. The bathroom was tiny, tiny, tiny. I almost hit my head on the sink getting on the toilet. Noise from the hall sounded like it was deep inside the room. On the bright side, the elevators came promptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
The front desk clerk checked me even though I later found out that their boiler was not working since the morning. My room was at 50 degrees. Needless to say, I immediately checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel need work no staff to be found heat in room not working properly
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No Heat

Posted Jan 6, 2018
There was no heat in the hotel. I stayed at the hotel Because there was a bad snowstorm and I wasn’t able to drive home from work . The weather outside was in the negatives and there was lots of snow and I was disappointed to find out at the heat wasn’t working. I called at two in the morning to complain about the cold and the Building staff gave me up a space heater. But even with the space heater I was still freezing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Bathroom shower
Cons: HEAT
Location: Great
New York City is in a cold emergency, and this hotel had NO HEAT, What do you think? I think a refund is in order. Martin Silver