Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Easy to find. Plenty of shopping around. Go to the lake.
Awesome front desk. Great fitness room. Good eats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room, loud indoor tail gaters

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, the bar/restaurant was good.
Cons: n/a
Location: We were in town for Family Weekend at KSU, so there was a ton of things to do.
Since the KSU Wildcats were playing a home football game, there were plenty of fans staying at the hotel. However, they were loud. Next time we will request an indoor room away from the atrium. The rooms were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UTAH

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS PROPERLY
The room staff were VERY slow, the staff so so. I mean a smile would have been nice. Then we get into the room and went to put our water in the fridge to be cool for tomorrow. What A bunch of old food from a past guest still in the fridge. We're not putting our water in there. Bed was just fine then we got into the shower in the morning to discover that the inside liner of the shower curtain was covered in mold! We did report this at the desk but given how distant they were in the first place, I doubt anything was mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Someone else's food was in the mini fridge. Door to the restroom would not stay shut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close to campus, but far enough to stay quiet.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Finding the hotel was easy. It's right off the highway. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly. The room they assigned us to, however, had a musty smell and made my allergies act up. The floor felt damp. The staff was very helpful and moved us to a new room. These smell wasn't as bad in the new room, but there was strange mold above the sink in the bathroom and the shower door leaked so terribly that there was a lake in the bathroom after I took a shower. No continental breakfast, and an overpriced breakfast buffet, really kind of sealed the deal that I don't think I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The crarpet in our room was wet the entire stay and caused the room to smell like mildew. We also reserved a king bed and had to settle for 2 doubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was great! It was clean and homely and made it so it was a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for extended stays.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Clean hotel, very pleasant staff from desk to maintenance to housekeeping. There is a nice trail that runs behind the hotel. Also close to the only rental car place in town. When I had to move rooms due to a thermostat not working I was compensated with free breakfast tickets and drink vouchers for the bar. Food was exceptions especially at dinner. Reptile expo at the hotel gave us something fun to do one weekend. Indoor pool and excercise room nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the rooms, service and cleanliness. It was very inviting. .
Location: Not much of anything nearby and very little to do without a car.
The facility was well kept and very clean and inviting. I loved the exercise room and the up-to-date equipment. I do wish there were more restaurants close by. I didn't have a car and wasn't able to walk many places. The beds were super comfortable and the staff were really pleasant to work with. Had a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was a nice spot. Not the best location in town but everythng else was really good.