Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan, ks

Bed was not comfortable, and room was way to hot.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We could not adjust the temperature in the two days that we were there to get the room to cool down. It kept turning itself back up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Had to change rooms 3 times for uncleanliness. Lousy rooms, dirty carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
no drapes to block lights or sounds from pool. any one walking on pool side can look into rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Affordable hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs updated. Windows allowed so much condensation that mold was growing on the sills.
Location: Handy to most anywhere.
Hotel is in need of update. But the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I was very disappointed in the hotel and it's services. I don't know who is managing the hotel, but whoever it is isn't doing much managing. The service was terrible. The breakfast was terrible. The hotel itself was dark and dingy. I remember when that hotel was a premier hotel in Manhattan, now it is a dump. It is so sad to see it that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty nice hotel just becoming real outdated.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms are real quiet! Although outdated pretty decent. Bathrooms could use new paint. Lots of rust around anything that is metal. Not real appealing. Door number was just wrote on the wall not to good. Slept good and had their buffet breakfast which is kind of weak!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoisington, KS

Had a nice stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, pillows.
Cons: Did not have free breakfast.
Location: Not close to campus but easy drive from hotel.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, United States of America

Pleasant hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and quiet.
Cons: The open swimming pool leaves the smell of chlorine throughout the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located on a highway with nothing within walking distance. The Linear Trail, a nice walking trail, does pass just behind the hotel.
This is a pleasant hotel for business or pleasure which has a sense of efficiency rather than luxury. The exterior rooms are large, though sparse in furnishings. The interior rooms are much smaller but look onto the central courtyard. Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and serves its purpose, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Within minutes of Aggieville. Easy to get around. There is a bowling alley, a marketplace, and convenience store right next to hotel.
Hotel updated but rooms were dark, lighting wasn't the best. Clean and a very nice pool and workout center. Very open space down by pool which gave the kids plenty of room to play. Breakfast was not complimentary and rather pricey for what appeared to be a complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Everything
This hotel was terrible from the moment we arrived from the staff at the desk being rude to our toilet not working and the room being dirty. When we notified the desk of the toilet issue we were told there were no other rooms available and that the toilets sometimes do that.