Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The young lady at the front desk needs some training in hospitality. It honestly makes a huge difference on the quality of the hotel when you have friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park KS

Posted May 19, 2017
Best room for the money I've had in a while. Clean, up to date and no smoke ordor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Few occupants but nice hotel with fully staffed restaurant. Indoor pool, former Holidome hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
There were 2 people at the front desk, but even walking up, there was no greeting or eye contact. Customer service was horrible, but the hotel itself was nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. I just thought that since it was the Sheraton, the customer service would have been much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to Kansas State stadium

Posted May 15, 2017
Here for our sons graduation. Hotel is close by and a bar on site is super!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff Great - Rooms had musty odor - Beds comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Graduation weekend

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: The area was old but safe
The staff was exceptional in handling our reservations.I booked thru Expedia and my reservations where not right. The manager was terrific in get us the rooms we needed at the same price quoted by Expedia. She listen to our problem and solved the problem promptly. The hotel was clean the rooms large. The only think the keeps this from five stars is the parking lot and the thermostat. The parking lot is old and need fixed. The thermostat in the room couldn't be budged off 75.I would have liked to be able to change it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The sheets and pillow cases were wrinkled, did not look clean. I am not finicky, have traveled all over the world and can tolerate most circumstances. This was bad. To me cleanliness is the most important item when staying in a hotel. My room was not clean. There was also a very strong smell which started to clog my throat. Wanting to sleep I thought to open the window, this led to a flat roof so I decided it was not safe. To conclude at about 12:30 or so I packed, took the keys to the front desk and left. Fortunately I found a hotel that was clean, very pleasant and had a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
No issues. Staff was friendly and the room was clean :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out of state

No Room, Smoking everywhere so left for Parkwood

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: leaving the smoke filled lobby when told they didn't have a room on my first trip to beautiful Manhattan
Cons: Having a room, not allowing smoking everywhere and controlling the partying profanity scene at 11:30 pm right by the rooms on the 1st floor not good
Location: Loved Manhattan and Kansas State on my first trip just not this place Sad way to start because the rest of the trip was awesome!
Arrived 1st time in Manhattan late found a convention with smoking drinking all through the lobby was offered 1 bed right by the front door for 4 people when I had requested 2 beds was told they couldn't guarantee the room. The lady at the front desk didn't know what to do and said would have to refer to her manager the next day. She then offered a rollaway for 1 and 3 per bed - still not working asked for a refund/credit and was refused. Just Happy to remove my kids from such an environment especially the smoke yuck! Would not go back again after what I saw and how we were treated! Worst Sheraton to date in 20+ years as a Starwood Gold Member - already wrote a letter to Starwood and Expedia. $100 bucks for one night to eat was not great but much better than staying the night.