Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
It was very nice. Had a very pleasant stay. Really enjoyed it. Very clean and relaxing. Hotel staff was great very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Great atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: size
Cons: Price and going along with other hotels on the "game day" policies!!!
I checked in late and left early but I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is usually clean and comfortable. I am really disappointed with the cost of the room for what I am getting. Even though I was able to get this room on Expedia for one night I can't believe the Hotels in Manhattan go along with the 2 day and jacked up rates for their rooms on game day!!! It is completely ridiculous!! It makes me not want to stay in any of them on other days I will be in town. So maybe we will stay in a nearby town to miss this gouging!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Front desk clerk did a fantastic job & was very personable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Good K-State game hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Big nd spacious hotel. It is a bit older but kept very clean. I have stayed here 4 or 5 times now and the only issue I really have had is the water. I have had issues with hot water for showering 2 different times. The last time was a bit more frustrating because there was no hot water nd taking a cold shower is not how I nd especially my wife want to get our day started. They didn't seem to be to concerned which is disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leawood ks

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. No negative comments to provide and will stay here again on my next visit to Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

It was "ok"

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: location & price
Cons: Not on top of their maintenance.
Had to change one of two rooms as door lock system was a message. Bath tub didn't drain well. Microwave had issues. Hotel pool was out of commission which was a bummer. Not really what I expect with a Four Points Sheraton. I'd rate it "ok."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Indoor pool wasnt open

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Expensive tasteless breakfast, spent 20 dollars for two people. Ended up throwing it away and went to donut shop. Do not get adjacent doors. You can hear loud entire conversations. I was too tired to complain and change roooms. People found it funny to run down hallways and knock on doors at 2 and in the morning. They fail to tell you how much the deposit or hold on your card is going to be. If you ask for later check in, they fail to tell cleaning staff. Everything else is great. The items I mentioned earlier werent bothersome. I will stay there again, soon. Its close to what I need to do. Just wont eat there. Food is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, KS

In town for KSU football game!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms appeared very clean - staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Air conditioner needs to be quieter
Room appeared very clean. Didn't realize the beds were doubles not queens so kind of small. The air conditioner in our room was REALLY loud but overall pleased with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confused

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Pool, pool table, restaurant.
Cons: Smell in the room.
Our room was very clean but it smelled like mildew very bad. The smell was awful. I also hate when I make reservations for 4 people and there are 3 towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Location but Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner. Plumbing. Slow Front Desk with bad communications and a bad reservation system.
Location: Good location.
Our reservation was for one room with two beds for 4 people. The front desk tried to give us a room with one King size bed for 4 people! The front desk did not explain where our room was and that there were two sides to the multi-story hotel and that the two sides of the hotel only communicated with each other at the ground level. It took us 10 minutes of wandering around searching for our third floor room, taking two different elevators multiple times to find our room while wrestling our luggage around. When we finally found our assigned room, it was occupied by other people and two dogs who were running loose in room. The dogs tried to leave the room when I opened the door! Back to office and our fourth elevator ride in search of a room! Finally, we were assigned an occupied room that did not have people or dogs, but it did have a very strange odor. Potato chips for sale at the hotel front desk pantry expired two months ago! The next morning we discovered that the bathtub control handle was broken and it would only deliver a trickle of water to the tub or the shower head....the hotel was full so there was no room available for us to take a shower in. We went to the "free" breakfast the next morning and they tried to charge me for the "free" breakfast saying that we did not stay in the hotel! We overheard numerous others complaining about their reservations at the front desk. One couple was trying to check-in and they were told that they had already checked in!