Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty nice hotel just becoming real outdated.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms are real quiet! Although outdated pretty decent. Bathrooms could use new paint. Lots of rust around anything that is metal. Not real appealing. Door number was just wrote on the wall not to good. Slept good and had their buffet breakfast which is kind of weak!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoisington, KS

Had a nice stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, pillows.
Cons: Did not have free breakfast.
Location: Not close to campus but easy drive from hotel.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, United States of America

Pleasant hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and quiet.
Cons: The open swimming pool leaves the smell of chlorine throughout the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located on a highway with nothing within walking distance. The Linear Trail, a nice walking trail, does pass just behind the hotel.
This is a pleasant hotel for business or pleasure which has a sense of efficiency rather than luxury. The exterior rooms are large, though sparse in furnishings. The interior rooms are much smaller but look onto the central courtyard. Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and serves its purpose, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Within minutes of Aggieville. Easy to get around. There is a bowling alley, a marketplace, and convenience store right next to hotel.
Hotel updated but rooms were dark, lighting wasn't the best. Clean and a very nice pool and workout center. Very open space down by pool which gave the kids plenty of room to play. Breakfast was not complimentary and rather pricey for what appeared to be a complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Everything
This hotel was terrible from the moment we arrived from the staff at the desk being rude to our toilet not working and the room being dirty. When we notified the desk of the toilet issue we were told there were no other rooms available and that the toilets sometimes do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Easy to find. Plenty of shopping around. Go to the lake.
Awesome front desk. Great fitness room. Good eats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, loud indoor tail gaters

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, the bar/restaurant was good.
Cons: n/a
Location: We were in town for Family Weekend at KSU, so there was a ton of things to do.
Since the KSU Wildcats were playing a home football game, there were plenty of fans staying at the hotel. However, they were loud. Next time we will request an indoor room away from the atrium. The rooms were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UTAH

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS PROPERLY
The room staff were VERY slow, the staff so so. I mean a smile would have been nice. Then we get into the room and went to put our water in the fridge to be cool for tomorrow. What A bunch of old food from a past guest still in the fridge. We're not putting our water in there. Bed was just fine then we got into the shower in the morning to discover that the inside liner of the shower curtain was covered in mold! We did report this at the desk but given how distant they were in the first place, I doubt anything was mentioned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Someone else's food was in the mini fridge. Door to the restroom would not stay shut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close to campus, but far enough to stay quiet.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Finding the hotel was easy. It's right off the highway. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly. The room they assigned us to, however, had a musty smell and made my allergies act up. The floor felt damp. The staff was very helpful and moved us to a new room. These smell wasn't as bad in the new room, but there was strange mold above the sink in the bathroom and the shower door leaked so terribly that there was a lake in the bathroom after I took a shower. No continental breakfast, and an overpriced breakfast buffet, really kind of sealed the deal that I don't think I would stay here again.