Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The Bathroom shower temperature gage is upside down, I had to call a maintenance man to explain how to use it.......not fun to have to call for a man to come and explain the shower Manhattan Ks room 218.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room was spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

FANTASTIC!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great amenities,the front desk person was amazing. Checked us in fast,explained everything in detail,and was very friendly but not too"bubbly". There's so much space here. My son and his wrestling team are here for the Little Apple Classic. They couldn't have found a better hotel for a bunch of teenage boys. Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
All was good! Front desk lady was really sweet and pool was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff customer service top notch.Great for Kids.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, Cost, and Family Friendly.
Cons: Would be wonderful to have coffee available in the lobby throughout the day.
Location: Manhattan, KS. Bowling alley across the street, movie theater within one mile, mall within 3 miles. Great location for varied restaurants.
Lovely family facility, nice wide open swimming facilities. Breakfast was great and price was right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Mills, Md.

Attempted turd polishing.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This hotel is in my hometown. I remember when it was the Holiday Inn Holidome. That was 30+ years ago. Some stuff doesn’t seem to have changed a lot. There are new fixtures, but that’s about it. The same musty, mildewy smell is there. The water pressure is awful. My wife and stepdaughter couldn’t get all the shampoo and conditioner out of their hair every morning. If you turned the knob too far towards hit, the faucet shook, and spit out ice cold water. The room cleaners were off for Thanksgiving. That’s fine, I’m ok with that. But when you tell us that we can get everything we need at the front desk, don’t run out of coffee. Then, make sure the room gets service on Friday. That way we don’t need to come up and get coffee, coffee cups, towels and wash rags. We checked in weds, checked out Sunday. Our room was cleaned once. I have a lot of good memories from my childhood here. I currently have only a bad memory from my adulthood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa

College Football Game

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The facility was nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing that really could use some improvement is the check-in process. It took us over 45 minutes to check-in. I understand it’s busy, but then due to you knowing that there is a big event going on you need to have a lot more staff on the clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
It was very nice. Had a very pleasant stay. Really enjoyed it. Very clean and relaxing. Hotel staff was great very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Great atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: size
Cons: Price and going along with other hotels on the "game day" policies!!!
I checked in late and left early but I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is usually clean and comfortable. I am really disappointed with the cost of the room for what I am getting. Even though I was able to get this room on Expedia for one night I can't believe the Hotels in Manhattan go along with the 2 day and jacked up rates for their rooms on game day!!! It is completely ridiculous!! It makes me not want to stay in any of them on other days I will be in town. So maybe we will stay in a nearby town to miss this gouging!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels