Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very convenient, and clean older style motel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great old style hotel. Everything looked kept up and clean. I really enjoyed my stay there. Reminded me of the hotels when I was a kid. Was real close to the Barton Community College OSHA site in Grandview, I just walked to my 4 day class. Could not beat it for the price. Only thing I had any problem with was getting the WiFi password to work but, I really didn't need to use the internet this time. I will stay there again for my next class at Barton. Also, had a nice steak house and bar right next to the hotel didn't need to drive hardly at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel as a place to lay down at night for the price. Clean room and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent day

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing looking forward to stay there again
Cons: Needs to be upgraded I little bit more money in the hotel it would be good to go other than that it was nice
Location: It's a small town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
What can I say? For the price you can't expect luxury. If your looking for an extended stay without the price then it's great. There are many down falls for it though. I found cockroaches in the room, the shower was leaky and didn't drain properly. The bedding did not fit the bed so at night everything was pulled off of it. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was horrible. had problem with the lights, broken plug in behind bed, major fire hazard, couldnt get a refund, stained towels and bedding,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Mo.

Short stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was there less than 7 hours, just to sleep. The sheets had holes in them and the side of the dresser was coming off. Older motel. No bugs which is a plus. If you need a place to sleep and you don't care if the place is not remodeled, then this is the motel foroom you. Cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basics and good enough

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Trying to find a hotel in the Manhattan, KS, area on a game weekend is challenging. So this hotel was 15 to 20 minutes away and decent enough. You get what you pay for, and it is just a basic, no frills hotel. Great for just sleeping there for the night. Breakfast was minimal (2 cold cereals, OJ, a breakfast roll, and coffee). There was a pillow-top mattress (or cover) that made the bed comfy. We were happy to find a king bed. The area is fine and we felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Need new mattress, need coffee pot in room, the door was not able to be lock on the inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Old hotel that needs some exterior work done. Room was ok but could be up dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in process of changing hands, staffed by 1 overworked man, very deteriorated property. Doors patched with plywood, dead bugs in bathroom, only functionable as a shower, microwave/fridge not even plugged up. Some rooms have 3-4 holes drilled in top of door covered with screen wire. Sketchy neighborhood.