Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, Mo.

Short stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was there less than 7 hours, just to sleep. The sheets had holes in them and the side of the dresser was coming off. Older motel. No bugs which is a plus. If you need a place to sleep and you don't care if the place is not remodeled, then this is the motel foroom you. Cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Old hotel that needs some exterior work done. Room was ok but could be up dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Basically clean. No frills. Cant really call breakfast, "breakfast" but for the price, it's a clean bed and a shower.
1 out of 5
by margo from Colorado Springs

Awful bargain - not worth a free stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this last-minute stay because it was rated similarly to other hotels in the area. However, this hotel should not even be an option on the Hotels.com website. It was not clean, had horrible beds - sunk in the middle, and had not been updated in decades. The owner was nice, but needs to spend a little to make this a 1.5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alise

Best bang for your buck

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend the Great Western Inn to anyone needing a place to stay in Junction City. While Great Western Inn is nothing fancy, it is clean, comfortable, and convenient. You get exactly what you pay for. I visit Junction City about once a month, and while I have previously stayed at other hotels in town, Great Western Inn is where I always choose to stay now. It is run by the nicest family who are trustworthy, dependable, and truly care about the quality of your stay. It has the lowest rate in town, and yet my experiences there have been better than those at other hotels with more expensive rates. If you don't wake up in time for the continental breakfast, there is a great restaurant called Stacey's that has a delicious breakfast menu and is walking distance away. Great Western Inn is also just a five minute drive from Chestnut Street where a number of restaurants and amenities are located.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Kansas City

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was very nice, lobby had a terrible odor as did the room. Bed was very soft, shower had issues and there was no coffee maker in the room. Ice machine did not work either. Place was very quiet and it was nice parking right in front of our room. Do plan on eating breakfast somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

quiet hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: that it was quiet and the staffs were friendly.
this was a nice quiet hotel, I got what I paid for ,there weren't nothing much around to walk to you got to drive to everything but it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very run down

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Uncomfortable bed. Faucet knobs broken off. Laundry facilities did not work. Had to use my hair dryer to dry the clothes.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Great week long stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was an older hotel but the service was great! they were prompt, clean and very helpful. minor renovations (door repair, stair refurbished, updated carpet and walls) would improve the look and feel of the hotel.