Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Basically clean. No frills. Cant really call breakfast, "breakfast" but for the price, it's a clean bed and a shower.
4 out of 5
by Alise

Best bang for your buck

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend the Great Western Inn to anyone needing a place to stay in Junction City. While Great Western Inn is nothing fancy, it is clean, comfortable, and convenient. You get exactly what you pay for. I visit Junction City about once a month, and while I have previously stayed at other hotels in town, Great Western Inn is where I always choose to stay now. It is run by the nicest family who are trustworthy, dependable, and truly care about the quality of your stay. It has the lowest rate in town, and yet my experiences there have been better than those at other hotels with more expensive rates. If you don't wake up in time for the continental breakfast, there is a great restaurant called Stacey's that has a delicious breakfast menu and is walking distance away. Great Western Inn is also just a five minute drive from Chestnut Street where a number of restaurants and amenities are located.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Kansas City

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was very nice, lobby had a terrible odor as did the room. Bed was very soft, shower had issues and there was no coffee maker in the room. Ice machine did not work either. Place was very quiet and it was nice parking right in front of our room. Do plan on eating breakfast somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

quiet hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: that it was quiet and the staffs were friendly.
this was a nice quiet hotel, I got what I paid for ,there weren't nothing much around to walk to you got to drive to everything but it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very run down

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Uncomfortable bed. Faucet knobs broken off. Laundry facilities did not work. Had to use my hair dryer to dry the clothes.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Great week long stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was an older hotel but the service was great! they were prompt, clean and very helpful. minor renovations (door repair, stair refurbished, updated carpet and walls) would improve the look and feel of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location, easy to find. Clean on surface but

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: A good try to clean up the older building. On the surface was clean, bed comfortable. Refrigerator worked properly. Shower and sink clean.
Cons: Clean out the fan, heater/cooler. Or replace it.
Location: Quite, close to highway without the noise. Easy to find. Eating establishments close by. Town about 3 miles or less to explore.
I specially requested a NO SMOKING ROOM. The initial look over was clean until I chose to use the fan, cooler and heater combination. smoke poured out of it - smelled terrible, like someone poured their ashtray in to it. I tried reporting the problem to the desk clerk however, no English was spoken. I am sure she did not know what I was saying.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean nod nice staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy and staff pleasant.
Cons: It's a little dated in decor. Not a deal breaker for me.
Location: Close to the freeway and a park. Near everything, if you have a car.
The person who checked us in was very polite, made conversation while doing the paperwork, was super nice and helpful. The room was warm and clean and the beds were much more comfortable than we expected for the price range. Breakfast was no frills but it was nice and clean and easy to check out. Would definitely return! The hotel is near the freeway and a gas station and restaurants were not too far away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandview Plaza, Ks

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
If your and on a tight budget and looking for a cheap stay, this is one of the better hotels in the area. Clerk was friendly, the room was decent, bed not bad. not a high end hotel. I am extremely mad,(app wont let me say p o'd) because I left my good expensive razor there. I called them the next day, they threw it away. So they said.