Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel ruined by interstate noise

Posted Oct 3, 2016
You know something is up when you first walk in the room and see ear plugs on the bedside table. Very bad sign. It was right next to the interstate and it was very loud at times through the night and worse in the early morning. I can't believe anyone would build a hotel without making provisions for that. Like extra insulation, thicker walls, a sound barrier wall outside? One pair of ear plugs on the night stand is NOT a remedy. Especially for a room of 3 people. Not to mention they knew I was checking in with a baby, they could have given me a room on the opposite side of the hotel. That might have made a difference, Idk. The room was clean except for the coffee pot in the bathroom. Kinda gross that it's in the bathroom anyway but it was filthy on top of that so i just didn't use it. Everything else was very nice and clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was just OK with waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. Would have been a better stay without the noise. Also, checking in took forever because there was only one person there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Awesome breakfast. Hot chocolate available anytime!
Location: Just off the interstate, 15min to Milford Lake
Stayed 2 nights over labor day weekend. Very nice, comfortable place to stay. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Nice hotel close to highway easy access

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Cleanliness and a restaurant
Location: Easy access didn't see anything to do close by
Staff was friendly, but room smelled of cigarettes and the the ice bucket bag had not been changed. There was no restaurants close by,just fast food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is easily accessible, staff were very friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was probably the best we have had in a hotel. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, Kansas

Loved the snacks and breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The heating and air conditioning system.
Location: We were there for a funeral.
Was glad to be able to change to this hotel since we had specifically asked for a hotel w/ a pool and hot tub when we made our reservation and ended up w/ a hotel w/ a pool not yet opened. I was on the phone for 1.30 hours w/ Expedia and then yet more calls to make the change. That was totally ridiculous. We loved the fresh baked cookies and the evening snacks. The breakfast was superb, great variety. We had trouble adjusting the air conditioner in our room. It was either too cold or too warm. Wasn't able to get a happy medium so was up during the night readjusting. Staff was exceptionally nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Convenient to I 70 and restaurants

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: See above
Our second stay but the room temperature was a problem this time. When the AC came on it was fine but as soon as it turned off it got too warm. Also the AC was very loud. Made it hard to sleep. Still, a good place to stay while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It was what I expected from a Hampton Inn. The rate was a little more than what I wanted to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel! Desk staff was friendly, even late at night. Room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty normal, but the attendant was attentive and on top of things. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Expedia nags for reviews... hotel was great, Expedia is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levant KS

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, ample parking and spacious parking slots. Staff was all about our needs and comfort.
Cons: Softer toilet paper
Location: Had one mission to help Ft. Riley wounded Warriors and Families of deployed Soldiers get a Thanksgiving meal so didn't do any sight seeing.
Breakfast bar was clean. Food was fresh and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was topnotch.