Ratings based on 2,916 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Its ok

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed here on a last mintue stay. The place and rooms are tiny. Even for NYC. It was very clean and free breakfast in the am. If you are in a pinch it works just way better option even just a couple blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to MSG and the Empire State

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Nice hotel with great location near MSG, Empire State Building, and Penn Station. Clean hotel with attentive staff. The only bad part of the experience was the fact they only have two small elevators which run slow and the hotel was at capacity for spring break. That situation cause extremely long waits to get in or out of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was filthy

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The service was undeniably great but I’m not sure if it was a mistake or what but the room was filthy. Bathroom Uncleaned, sheets had hair and stains. I literally went to a local bar to stay there all night till day break. It was awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel was very clean. Staff was very welcoming, kind and accommodating. The continental breakfast was also good. Would stay at the hotel again in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Alabama

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The staff was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and approachable. Breakfast was amazing, the rooms were clean and nice. We always came in late after midnight. There was always someone at the desk or close by. The awareness of security was comforting. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Everything
Clean. Near Times Square and many restaurants. Staff was amazing. Shout out to Justine at the front desk that took the time to help with our itinerary and Delores that kept the breakfast station full and very clean. Great job, ladies and rest of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great hotel, very clean and staff super nice

Posted Mar 3, 2018
This hotel has a great location for a turist, the staff was very helpful, they also offer an amazing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: love the location. love the breakfast. love the staff.
Cons: The DOORS!!!! Need slow closing so they don't bang and shake the rooms walls
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, close to everything
This is our second stay at the Hampton Inn. We really enjoyed it so returned. Not sure if it was the floor we were on or the type of guests on our floor but the doors to the rooms shut so loud that they would shake our room walls. It was very upsetting that for 2 nights we did not get a good sleep as this continues all night long with the coming and going of the folks staying on the floor. Funny because we never experienced this the first time. I did question the front desk but they said that the doors do close hard on all floors. So perhaps its the type of guests who don't show consideration for shutting them. Not sure if we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Courteous and clean. Welcoming staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, NJ

Average Hotel - no value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Below average room and bath room. Descent breakfast, didn’t know you don’t get Hilton points if you have booked through Expedia. I usually book through hotel sites and use Expedia for airlines. Now I know.