Ratings based on 1,728 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointing Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
I normally can count on Hampton Inns for their comfortable beds, cleanliness, and decent complimentary breakfast. This one had comfortable beds, but I was let down by the other aspects. The toilet had dark stains, and the carpeting felt sticky. I was also unhappy with the ancient HVAC unit, which was quite loud and didn't have a setting to keep the fan on all the time, causing it to cycle on and off all night. The breakfast was disappointing. For some reason, they chose to add meat to the eggs, which meant something that I could normally eat as a vegetarian was not an option. There's no need to add meat to the eggs when it is also served on the side. This not only affects vegetarians, but also people who don't eat ham for religious or health reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staff was so professional yet cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised to have free breakfast included, which was good food and coffee and not the terrible stuff you expect from a hotel. It was close to a subway station so convenient too. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was cleanly. Great little bar accessible by lobby. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Great price for Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good hotel, good location. Would book again.

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, location, the room, the view, free breakfast.
Cons: Noise of fans in the room and temperature in part of the dining area (it was really cold outside though).
Location: It's in SoHo. There's bars, restaurants, upscale boutiques, galleries. The hotel is very close to the Spring St. station too.
I had a very good experience. I stayed in January to prices were very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The location was great to get anywhere in the city! The small circle driveway allows Uber or other drivers easy access! The breakfast was good! We loved the hot drink area that was open 24/7 as this week was one of the coldest on record!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumont nj

Perfect hotel for short stays Soho

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: could use a mirror in the bedroom, only mirror was in the bathroom.
Location: Soho, NYC.. everything is nearby and there's more to do than you can possibly imagine.
We needed a hotel for one night in Soho. This Hampton Inn Soho was perfect. Front staff was EXTREMELY accommodating. Room was affordable, clean, quiet and perfect for the night. we also got breakfast. It's nothing fancy.. but did the job well.. only issue was the breakfast room was very cold, it was one of the coldest days/nights in NYC and they couldn't get the lovely glass room heated enough. So not their fault, they tried.. Great hotel for short stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jacky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Small hotel with small bathrooms but great value for convenient location in NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota Colombia

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Soho is a nice place to stay... centric, good food