Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev from Mapua

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stay here. Our room was up to the normal standard for Hampton Inn, comfortable bed, good amenities etc. Unfortunately right outside our window was a very noisy aircon unit so I would avoid room 228. Apart from that is was lovely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from topeka

ghjkghlkj

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
our biggest disappointment was I thought they had a hot tub, but they did not or at least it was not at the pool area. I was in Manhattan for a bowling tournament, and I knew my arm was going to be sore.. but otherwise the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holcomb, ks

Nice accomadations was close to ahearn field house

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel but when we checked in we needed the bathroom sink drain fixed for it would not open to drain but overall super place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Atlanta, GA

Great value!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel during the Wicked Marathon weekend. It is in the same town as the college, but a little ways away from downtown (I.e. Not walking distance). They had a great free breakfast which included eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. It had free internet and a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The shampoo and conditioner were in separate bottles, which is great (I hate when hotels have the "shampooing conditioner" that doesn't shampoo or condition). They had big, absorbent towels. Overall great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglass, KS

Nice hotel close to downtown and convenient to KSU

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.
Cons: The pillows were a little too soft, and I thought the room rate was high, but everything in town that night was high.
Location: Flinthills Discovery Center nearby, easy access to KSU sports venues.
Rented a room for one night so I could attend a conference at KSU. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Room was clean, large, and very comfortable. Some channels on TV were not clear, the picture was fuzzy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Peoria, AZ

Not what we ordered.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Online this hotel said it slept 6 upon arriving we found out all their rooms only sleep 4. Room service consisted of us calling down to the front desk to ask for new towels, toilet paper, and cleaning because it was not done on a daily basis. We got every excuse there was as to why they did not clean the room or restock. Breakfast was wonderful with a Huge variety of fresh food to satisfy everyone in our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, family place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Special touches by cleaning staff made a big difference. They arranged my kids' blankies and stuffed animals daily so it was special to them.Everyone was friendly from the front desk staff to the lady at the continental breakfast.Only disappointment was no hot tub.Also had easy access to any area sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff here is excellent.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice stay. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty and the hospitality was fantastic. I would stay here again.