Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel at good price and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Staff very helpful

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. I am a linen snob and these were above average.
Cons: Wished more hotels had recliner chairs.
Location: Must see KSU campus
This was a half way stop from St. Louis Missouri to Colorado Spring. Wonderful town to explore. Beautiful architecture - must see Kansas State University campus. Rates #10 in Money Magazine for people that are retiring. Nice little surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL EASY TO LOCATE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENCE TO EATING PLACES GOOD BREAKFAST
THERE TO VISIT FAMILY IN NURSING HOME. SLEPT VERY WELL. COMFORTABLE BED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Far exceeded my expectations. Clean, large rooms and a fantastic breakfast. A+ will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Location: Restaurants and great shopping
We were here for a wedding and it was the perfect location. In the middle of everything. Could not have asked for a better location on the room. Across from the elevator on the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay here often.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We stay here 2-3 times a year. The last 2 times the lobby air conditioning was out, but that didn't stop us from enjoying our stay. Only suggestion is they could have had fans going in lobby/dining area for comfort of guests. Also, the oatmeal for breakfast could have a little water added to it, kind of thick and pasty. Other than that we wouldn't stay anywhere else and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many things to do.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
As a mom of a baseball player, we look for location that is nice, close to fields, food, and extra activities! We were certainly impressed with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice, clean, and overall well maintained facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Love Hampton Inn's

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We checked in late and only stayed one night. Hotel clerk and breakfast staff were extremely friendly. Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds and bedding and nice extra touches. Hotel did not disappoint. We were about 15 minutes from the wizard of oz museum. Hotel is a little further from interstate than some of the others but not enough to deter me from staying with a Hampton inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The price. Honestly we wouldn't have stayed here if the other hotels wouldn't have been sold out because it is rather expensive, but we enjoyed it!
Location: It was easy to get to from the interstate and was close to the event that we were attending.
We were in Manhattan for Country Stampede. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Our room was fabulous and the beds are the best! The breakfast buffet was delicious every morning.