Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Water Pressure

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Great location and beautiful facility.
Cons: Water pressure!
The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Unfortunately, when we went to use the shower we didn't have any water pressure. What was puzzling is we were on the first floor...wonder what the upper floors experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel was clean and conveniently located near downtown. Amenities were sufficient and staff was friendly and accomodating. Only downside was beds weren't. Ery comfortable and the adjustment capability didn't really seem to do anything. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Excellent experience. Nice staff. Very nice hotel with nice aesthetics in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: The bed was harder than I would have liked, but all in all was ok
Great Hotel ! Would recommend to anyone ! Staff was excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stillwater, ok

Beautiful space and location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Close to local shops and major retailers. Nice clean rooms and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It is a neat new hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: it is new and clean....I like the artdeco.
Cons: Reduce the price per stay.
This is my 4th time I use this hotel in that town and I think I will continue using this hotel by now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Nothing more. Nothing less.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Boy, I tell ya', there's not much to do in these parts. I was there to go to the "Symphony in the Hills," in the Tallgrass Preservation. AWESOME!
It's about what you'd expect. You can kinda count on the Hilton brand, and the Garden is the lesser version of the Hilton brand. (I'm a Marriott person, myself - but no such thing in this part of the country - that I could find, at least.) It was clean. No frills. Nothing fancy. But definitely a step up from the what I'll call "discount/cheap brands." The bed was comfortable, but it's not really sort of welcoming. They don't outdo themselves in the welcoming department for the room, but still, it's good enough. I was counting on just okay, clean and safe, and that's what I got. The breakfast was just okay. Everything was just okay. You didn't get to dish out your own eggs and bacon/sausage - the staff metes that out for their guests. You can order an omelette or an egg cooked the way you like. Scrambled eggs are a part of the meal that the staff metes out. The coffee was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Excellent Manhattan, KS Hotel !!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful lobby. Nearby Parking garage. Nice, clean, room we stayed in.
We had a question about our previous breakfast bill. The friendly General Manager approached us at breakfast the next morning. Told us he would get the charges straightened out, and then didn't charge us for our breakfast the second day. We appreciated that very much. Also, we thoroughly inspected our room before we brought any of our luggage inside. No bed bugs were found!!! We found that to be a major problem in another Manhattan hotel that we stayed in over 6 months ago. Unfortunately, we didn't know that was what we were seeing at the other hotel. It costs us over a thousand dollars to get our home debugged from bed bugs after staying at that hotel,( a fumigator still comes into our home every two months), and for us to learn what to look for when we're traveling. Hopefully, the Hilton Garden Inn is already addressing this issue before it can become a problem. We want to continue staying there when we go to Manhattan!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overal great...air and jets...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: restaurant is surprisingly good!
Cons: Air adjustment in room
Location: Pecan Restaurant is w/in walking distance and very, very good.
The air was hard to adjust to a comfortable setting. Since the hotel is at the end of the runways, i was concerned about jet noise since this is a very busy airport. After 3 stays at this hotel, I can say that this is not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porter

Pleasure trip was great. Great staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Was greeted by a great gal who made us feel comfortable at mid night check in. Great job