Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had a great trip. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. What else can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay, super nice staff, excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

long overdue visit to manhattan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
overdue visit to friends in manhattan. hotel was just icing on the cake. great people and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san rafael, CA

GGreat hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel! Easy on street parking, comfortable rooms, the breakfast looked great even though we didn't partake, and close to everything we wanted to do in Manhattan!
4 out of 5
by Frances

Lots of amenities close by.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were placed in a handicapped accessible room, which was fine. I like the franchise, and have always enjoyed my stays at the Garden Inns. This one is located walking distance to several nice chain and local restaurants. We dined at the hotel breakfast buffet which was in remarkable, but. It bad for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything except a decent pool

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Hilton provides you with everything you could ask for except any resemblance of a regular size pool and hot tub. The room, bed, location, breakfast service, parking and staff were all exceptional. There really isn't anything to complain about unless you plan on using the pool. It is ridiculously small as is the hot tub. But if you aren't planning on using either, you probably won't find anything to complain about with your stay here. Everything else was wonderful and as expected. I'd def. stay here again if I ever return.
4 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Need better pillows. Pillows are too flat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Tour

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and a nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Community theatre night

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: *in downtown Manhattan *close to the Manhattan Community Theatre *close to downtown restaurants
Cons: We had a great night's sleep in the king size bed. Our room was clean and cool.
Location: Manhattan Community Theatre who had the Norway kids who were visiting and performing Visited several restaurants nearby
We drove from Dallas to Manhattan to see the Manhattan Experimental Theatre group and their fellow actors/visitors from Norway. We wanted a nice hotel and this hotel met all the criteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location, quick check in and very friendy and welcoming staff.