Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Super Location close to charming downtown Manhattan and shopping mall. The staff is professional and friendly. Comfortable clean rooms and well appointed public spaces. An easy choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hays, KS

Clean hotel but not functional

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The bathroom sink barely had any water pressure at all (could barely rinse toothpaste off a toothbrush), the toilet leaked, and the hot tub wasn't working. When I told the front desk about the water pressure, I was told they were working on it but we stayed 3 nights and it was never fixed. However, the room was nice and clean and the staff were very pleasant. I just wouldn't stay there again due to the water issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A wedding party stayed & they partied until 4am - There were request to ask them to pipe down but 4AM was late for those of us getting up at 6am
Location: Downtown near mall, near shoping, near opera house - close to everything.
Great Stay - wonderful room! Great view, and close to everything we needed, most within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, KS

Always a nice place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great hotel that is always clean, have stayed here many times and never been unhappy.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: All aspects
Cons: Business room. Scanner was not networked and nonfunctional.
Location: The location was great with access to restaurants and shopping downtown.
The Hotel was great and the staff were excellent. My only complaint is the business room as it did not have a functional scanning capability even though a scanning device was sitting in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Fantastic view of the Christmas tree. Staff was very friendly, helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall clean and a nice hotel! The beds aren't that comfortable though and that's usually the best part of the night! Also, most hotel stays include breakfast and it would have been nice to have included in costs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Manhattan, Ks and Kansas State University

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the location was very neat and decorated for the Christmas season. The staff was very courteous and helpful with answers to all of our questions. We were even greeted by the general manager of the hotel. We had breakfast on the morning of our departure and it was very tasty. The price charged for our room was quite reasonable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Manhattan Ks.