Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall a good experience. Only problem was room's AC did not work well. Informed the front desk when checking out and they informed maintence. Otherwise a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Easy access. Nice bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had been non smoking for 2 months.Opened the room door and it smelled like a stale ashtray! TWO MONTHS LATER. Woke up next morning to bugs in bathroom and our carpet. Management says sorry and will have maintenance look into it.Thats it. Didn't get the feeling they cared at all. No more Holiday Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Okay for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It was an okay stay for the price. Room was decent, but awkwardly set up. Didn't feel quite as clean as other Holiday Inn Expresses. Housekeeping knocked 2 separate times in the morning trying to come in and clean because their records showed we had already checked out. They need a new system of keeping track of which rooms have checked out already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great hot breakfast in the AM!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Location: BBQ and the fair was going on right down the street for July 4th.
We stayed on the 4th of July. The staff was friendly, the room was perfectly clean and there was a great fireworks show right next door. The BBQ place across the street was so yummy! The breakfast in the morning was so delicious and the staff went above and beyond to keep everything stocked and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just off the interstate

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel was adequate for our one night stay. The hotel still allows smoking in designated rooms, which I found surprising. Even the halls and non-smoking rooms smelled smoky. The room was clean and the staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel does not meet the expectations for a Holiday Inn. The room smelled like moth balls. The night staff wasn't friendly and kind of rude. The breakfast was good. Not a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Midlevel HIEX off of the military base.

Posted May 30, 2015
This hotel is always clean and located on a nice interchange in Junction City. My recent stay while working in the area was not good since the heat on the second floor hallway was set at 81 and the air conditioning in the room did not work. Was so tired with a late check in that I turned the air on and went directly to sleep. Unfortunately I awoke at 2 am sweating to death in sauna like conditions. Upon checkout the front desk clerk offered an apology and no help on future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Easy access from I-70, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: The price was high. I feel that I should have gotten a better price for booking early.
Location: Plenty of eating places. Not sure about anything else as our time was limited.
We were in Junction City for a graduation and booked our room several months in advance. The room was nice and clean and the staff members were all very friendly. It was a little pricey for the room, but I know that it was because of Kansas State graduation as well as Junction City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Good location to a variety of food places and located right off highway.
Very clean, friendly staff and located in good area close to a variety of food places.