Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel restaurant is great, too.
Incredibly friendly hotel staff. Nice room. Hotel is being renovated, but once complete, will be one of the nicer places I have stayed (and I've traveled all over the world).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

For daughters college graduation- close to campus.

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was wonderful including head of housekeeping. One of the elevators went out on day 2 of 4 and that was a huge hassle for guests and it was not marked out of order. At this point the housekeeping staff would shove on to the elevator with all of their bags with an already packed full guest elevator. It was a hassle. The room was great. Location was perfect. Met all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very nice upgrades, right in the middle of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Megan Bitler, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We have been undergoing renovations, and I am happy to hear you enjoyed the upgrades, along with our convenient location to Kansas State University and Aggieville! I hope you are able to return as our guest again to see the finished product with our renovations. Safe travels! Megan Bitler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I had a one night stay with a late check in. I like the fact they don't give away your room if you don't check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Megan Bitler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We do our best to make sure our guests have the best stay possible, and that includes holding your room all night long. Safe travels, and we hope to have you as our guest again if you are ever in the Manhattan area. Megan Bitler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th wedding anniversary

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestion
Location: Right across street from Kansas State.
We were upgraded to SUITE AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE... COMPLETE SURPRISE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean, updated and good food. I would use again, plus walking distance to Aggieville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the minor amenities - and the hot water heater!
The hotel is right on the K-State campus, which was ideal for my visit, but the hotel itself has seen better days. The towels were worn out, had threads hanging off of them, and were a dingy color. I could have overlooked that, but there was absolutely no hot/warm water in my hotel room. Smaller fixtures in the room were broken. For the price I paid, my stay at this hotel was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

We chose this hotel for location next to college.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
While location was good, the room was extremely small and only had full size beds. The bathroom was dirty and the room smelled musty. For the price of the room, I expected more. Have stayed in other hotels in town that were cleaner and bigger for 1/2 the price per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels