Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th wedding anniversary

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestion
Location: Right across street from Kansas State.
We were upgraded to SUITE AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE... COMPLETE SURPRISE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean, updated and good food. I would use again, plus walking distance to Aggieville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the minor amenities - and the hot water heater!
The hotel is right on the K-State campus, which was ideal for my visit, but the hotel itself has seen better days. The towels were worn out, had threads hanging off of them, and were a dingy color. I could have overlooked that, but there was absolutely no hot/warm water in my hotel room. Smaller fixtures in the room were broken. For the price I paid, my stay at this hotel was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

We chose this hotel for location next to college.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
While location was good, the room was extremely small and only had full size beds. The bathroom was dirty and the room smelled musty. For the price of the room, I expected more. Have stayed in other hotels in town that were cleaner and bigger for 1/2 the price per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed bag

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Idk- we went for a specific purpose- not sightseeing
The hotel was clean and inviting; however, when turning back the sheets noticed blood spatters on the sheets. Also, only one cup for coffee. But otherwise nice, quiet and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, ok

Reasonable price hotel near college campus

Posted Jul 24, 2016
*Rooms pretty clean but no microwave. *Breakfast facilities & optiond need 2 b more accommodating 2 groups of visitors (options similar 2 other hotels instead of just a restaurant option). *give customers their discounts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Aggievile.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The shower pressure was poor. No free breakfast. Loved the bed and lounge chair in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Hotel was ok. Very noisy air conditioner/fan that interrupted sleep...all...night...long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

Nice hotel VERY close to the K State Campus

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Professional staff, fabulous location-directly across from the K State Campus Student Union. Great restaurant!
Cons: The bathroom; particularly the shower.
Location: Great in-house restaurant, Aggieville only blocks away.
The only thing NOT great about the room was the bathroom. EXREMELY small and the shower assembly was old and not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Tiny dirty room

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Smallest bathroom ever. Only other mirror in room was small circle center of wall art. Iron was awful. Whole facility dated. Ridiculously over priced. The kid checking me in just pointed behind me when I asked where our room was... There was an elevator around the corner down the hall behind me. When we were getting ready to leave in the morning we heard a light tapping at the door and before my husband could look out the peep hole the door opened. Luckily he was close enough to grab it shut as I was getting dressed. The maid walked away giggling. We will never be back.