Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from DFW

Great base for a college visit

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a college visit, and the location was perfect. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave our car at the hotel (after we had checked out) while we were at campus and also use the hotel facilities during the day. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anybody visiting KSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Great location to campus.
Cons: Bathrooms are starting to get dated.
Location: Walk to K- State campus and downtown Aggieville.
Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly. Beds were awesome. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for Fake Pattys Day

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: The staff
Everything was great when I talked to the staff all week. Then when we arrived on Saturday they were incredibly rude and unaccomedating to my group, and said there was nothing they could do for us because it was Fake Patty's. We had a room complaint while everyone was laying down to sleep, and the maanger said she was going to call the cops on us even though we weren't making noise. Then when we complained about people running up and down the halls the manager said there was nothing she could do about it. When we checked on Sunday I informed the staff of how we felt and the front desk girl was very sweet and appologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here because of it's proximity to the Alumni Center that's just across the street to the west. It's an average property in good condition - but it's expensive for the level of service and room quality. The attached Houlihan's bar & grill closes at 11:00PM, which seems odd for a college town on a Friday night. You pay for location here (close to Aggieville bar district and K-State campus) so unless that's at the top of your list, there are other choices that probably provide a better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YAN-JANG from Manhattan, KS

Good hotel for a small town

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was a family trip for my graduation. We were very satisfied with our experience. The location, conditions and services of the hotel are great for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Haley, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your accomplishment! We are happy that you chose to stay with us and you had a great experience. Thank you for your feedback. Come back to see us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good price (for the location/cleanliness only)

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for the ease of access to Aggieville. A friend was getting married and we knew we would end up going there and wanted to be able to get back safely (walking). Both of us lived in Manhattan for several years previously so we knew we would be paying a little extra for that convenience, which was fine. We made it down to the attached bar as well, and the service was great. I didn't sleep all that well on the bed, and still have a little back ache, but my girlfriend slept just fine. (It was a softer mattress) One thing that did make me rate a little lower was the fact that there was no complimentary breakfast. We figured it was a Holiday Inn and it seems like they all offer breakfast, so it was a bit of a surprise. We checked online, the corresponding emails, etc to see if maybe we just missed the memo, but nothing was advertised. So that was disappointing. Especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels