Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018 on Orbitz
My husband and i had a great time...hate that its closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Mar 3, 2018
The room are extremely small , there was absolutely no veiw .shower took forever to turn warm . The staff was nice .but compared to the other hotels in the city this one sucked
5 out of 5
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Clinton

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
While staying there a crystal trophy we had been awarded at an event was knocked over and chipped. A “review” indicated nobody wanted to take responsibility in housekeeping and we were ignored after further inquiries to management. We heard the hotel was closing which I guess explains why nobody cared to help. If you stay at any other of their properties BE CAREFUL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Below average hotel, great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We over payed. But really this hotel looks nothing like thenpjctures. Bed is memory foam. The room was dusty. The room smelled old. Not worth the price we paid for this place. The staff was actually very nice and location was good for midtown - very close to eveything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

OK hotel, in good location, but nothing special

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: good location. felt safe. staff was helpful
Cons: could spruce up common area
good location in mid Manhattan. OK hotel, but no special ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I stayed one night at this hotel and was woken up several times by noise in the hallway. Sound insulation is poor. I stayed in a room on the second floor, by the stairway, and could hear people talking in the hotel lobby! I very much doubt I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

stayed a few times - will miss this place.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed a few times and always had good service - heard the sad news that the hotel chandler will be closing soon to become a homeless shelter. Will be a shame as the service has always excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cozy Room

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Room was small and cozy which is my preference.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In midtown. Not much more to say. No encampments outside which doesn't appear to be a NYC issue like I expected.
I did not have any major issues while staying here. Check-in was prompt and everyone was friendly and courteous even though I'm from LA and dress overly-casual. I really liked the room which was small but very comfortable. I don't like rooms with too much free space because it makes me feel cold. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no heater in the room and the seal between the glass door and the glass wall on the shower had a gap large enough to allow some water to seep through and puddle on the floor. No big deal but maybe others would be annoyed. This was probably just an issue with my room in particular. Great hotel regardless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Well suited hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This hotel served all my purposes and met all my requirements - great value! Very professional and friendly staff and the rooms(although small) we clean and beautifully furnished and decorated - this one will be on my radar next time I’m in NYC as it beat out most hotels I would typically stay at(Hilton/Marriott) in terms of value, by a long shot!!