Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very impressed with everything.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Late getting in after game was ready for a cozy bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent location and very good supportive staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good place with all required amenities. Staff are very supportive. I had to cancel few of my days in hotel booking. They handled it very well...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Dirty hotel, terrible stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
When we first arrived we found out this hotel is actually comfort inn. We arrived 2 hours past normal check in time, so we assumed rooms would already be made. We were given a "king suite" as this was all that was left. We were thankful and proceeded to our room, it had not been cleaned and there were used towels everywhere unmade bed nothing touched. Went back to front desk she "double checked" their records and said the room was vacant since 2 days prior, so therefor hasn't been cleaned since then. We were given a second room, no toiletries in bathroom, ice box, cabinets and walls were all filthy just generally not impressed. When we brought these problems up the front desk said she would try to get a hold of the manager, the manager could have cared less. Even after I laid out the dirty things for the housekeeping to see it was just put right back in the same spot. Poor front desk girl basically ran that hotel by herself and the housekeeping was worthless. The breakfast was terrible and made us both sick. Completely disappointed as we chose this hotel thinking it would be a little bit higher in standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We won't be back. It was a little confusing that we reserved at Comfort Inn and Suites but our confirmation came back Junction City Inn and Suitrs. Upon arrival, Comfort Inn was sign outside, but sign inside said Junction. Lots of "out of order" and "broken--do not use" signs on things in hotel. Walls paper thin. No shampoo in rooms and they said they didn't have any. Breakfast was pretty much gone, even with 1/2 hour left. Thankfully, the room was clean. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to IHop and the interstate

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Make sure room is ready before letting guests in.
Room was clean, but only one bath towel. Also and old salad was in the refrigerator and smelled. Told the clerk, but she did not seem to care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was difficult to find as reservation stated Junction City Inn and Suites but turned out to be a Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Only problem with this hotel was the location near railroad tracks. Trains went by until 11:00 pm but fortunately, none came by during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
First, I picked it because it has a pool and we were in the car all day; thinking a swim would be nice. Got to the hotel and there is a sign posted(typed and printed) stating the pool and hot tub were closed. I checked the cancellation policy of the hotel and per their policy if I cancelled I wouldn't get my money back- not very happy about that! I smoothed things over with my wife and all was ok. I went down to get extra towels(remember I said we were in the car all day) and the front desk person made me explain why I needed more towels. Very rude!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with a few issues...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is nice enough. The room was clean/ready when we arrived. Most of the amenities were closed or not working (business center, pool and spa were all out of service -- although we didn't plan on using any of them anyway). We stayed for three nights, and our room was only cleaned once. The staff is either WAY overworked, or lazy (I think it's actually the former, because our interactions with them were pleasant). Breakfast was better than a lot of places. Parking was not an issue. Overall, a nice stay with a few issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop-over for road trips.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean. It was great having a microwave in the room.
Cons: The breakfast was really lacking - there were mostly generic carbs, nothing for people who are remotely health conscious.
The hotel is right off of the highway, in a safe place. The rooms are a comfortable break from long hours on the road, and the staff was prompt and kind. You'll probably want to bring something for breakfast if you want to eat anything other than sugary cereals or carby defrosted bagels or white toast, though. The rooms have a microwave, which is convenient.