Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: The cleanliness is seriously lacking.
Arrived and was put in a room that hadn't been cleaned properly. The heater was not functioning (it is winter in Kansas). Had to be moved to another room that was just as unclean. I can only assume all rooms in this hotel that are considered "clean" simply are not. There were hairs on the bathroom walls, on and under my sheets, and on my pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice stay overall, except for breakfast.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: would not have found it if i didnt google it. nothing fun to do near by. more of a rest and go type of place.
Staff was nice, room clean, only issue was at breakfast they didn't put out much. They put out gravey, but nothing to put it on, waffle maker but no waffle batter, and the drinking water was foul, literally took water from the tap and it tasted better then the pitcher of water, which means containers needed cleaning at the very least. I dont expect much from a continental breakfast but i do expect more then was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Super nice hotel in an okay location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
There was a mix up with our reservation through Expedia, but the night manager just gave us a room and transferred our reservation to that room for no extra cost. Breakfast was good and the rooms were comfortable. The only downside is at night, the sign still lights up as a comfort inn, so just be sure you're aware that it used to be a comfort inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2 nights in Junction City

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Towels were frayed, key cards had trouble working.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. It was clean, staff very helpful, room comfortable, good breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The beds and book lights on each side of the bed.
Second stay and very pleased. We would definitely stay her again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

It was Okay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked like they had a variety of hot and cold foods. The toilet was plugged and almost ran over. We told the front desk and they said they would get it taken care of...it was better but still not the best. There was a dirty washcloth hanging over the top of the shower curtain. Overall the room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is very clean quite staff is wonderful. I've stayed there once a month for the past 3 months
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Call to Verify Room Booking!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, but almost didn't have a room. After booking our room 6 weeks in advance on Expedia, the staff "didn't check their emails" and apparently our room didn't get booked. We walked in expecting a king-bed room, and the front desk gal said that she didn't have a reservation under our name. I showed her my phone with the Expedia confirmation, and she found out our room never got booked by their staff. Luckily, they had only ONE room left, and we got it. Not the exact room I booked, but we were just happy to get in. I feel bad for anyone else that came in after us with a similar bookng situation and they didn't have any rooms left.
Cons: See above. Make sure they actually booked your room if you use Expedia.
Location: Near Manhattan for KSU football.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NEVER STAY HERE!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Industrial area.
Reservation wrong. Not enough food. Nothing as promised. GM is horrible!! Kicked out when complained!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel changing name

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Arriving it appeared the hotel used to be a Comfort Inn and there was a banner hanging over the lighted sign that read "Junction City Inn and Suites". As we checked in I was charged a second time at a lower rate than I had booked online. The room had two squares of toilet paper hanging from the roll and two kleenex tissues in the entire room. There was a Keurig, but the coffee in the holder had been used (there was a hole punctured into the top already). My husband also noted that there was someone's dried booger on the shower curtain. The breakfast at 8 AM was a set of problems of its own. The coffee was empty, no water or drinking fountain, the pitcher of milk for drinking or cereal, and apple juice were also empty. There was sausage gravy in a crock pot that was plugged in and off (ice cold) for biscuits and gravy. The microwave after several minutes of heating wouldn't get the food even luke warm. There was a Belgian waffle maker that nearly burned the waffles, but the waffle mix and syrup was about empty so it wouldn't dispense correctly. 4 large sticks of butter had been shoved in the fridge and score lines were cut on the top to indicate where to finishing cutting through if you wanted a sliver of butter. There was one bowl of 5 apples and that was the only fruit. Worst experience ever. We left to purchase our own breakfast and drinks elsewhere. Save your money and do not set yourself up for this disappointment.