Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice facility

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and bed was very comfortable.
This was a very pleasant hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I only had one problem. When I first went to my room after checking in, I found the room had not been cleaned. I left my suitcase there, went back to the desk and told them it had not been cleaned. They were surprised and said it would be taken care of immediately. Waiting was not a problem for me because I was leaving for the rest of the day. When I returned that evening, everything was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Expedia Booking

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel did not receive my booking. Had three rooms booked and they only had two. Front desk staff was rude with the exception of one late shift guy. He helped navigate Expedia and admitted hotel made a mistake in the booking. Very apologetic and helped to get another room in nearby hotel. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must be newly purchased from another chain.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Walking trail around a pond. Doggie area.
Cons: Making sure housekeeping has supplies stocked for each room; better breakfast.
The hotel was in good shape and the staff was pleasant and helpful. It was formerly another chain and I don't know how long they had been open, but room supplies ( no soap, no extra toilet paper, no Kleenex in bathroom dispenser) and the "continental breakfast" were lacking. It was a very busy week-end and they were full, so if they had newer staff, that could have contributed to the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but chintzy

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and tried to make the stay enjoyable. Large parking lot, Very close to Route 70, Ft Riley and Junction City. The microwave and
Cons: Don't charge for the room's coffee. Locks should work properly. Improve the breakfast -- some protein, some meat, some fruit
Location: Elks Lodge close Abilene, Pres Eisenhower Museum 20 minutes away.Ft. RIley 20 miles away (Custard's house & Atomic cannon) to be seen.- Milford lake
They have Keurig coffee machine in the room, BUT charges you $1.00 a cup. Towels are frayed. During weekdays only dry cereal, bagels, coffee and briskets & gravy. Only saw eggs and meat on Saturdays. Troubles with news locks. Probably the building was just SOLD. The help ans staff were excellent. My room smelled of smoke. The cleaning staff really did a great job making it better. The rooms were large, lots of room and clean. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I would make the breakfast better. There's not much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was quiet and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rates were reasonable and the staff were accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hot tub was not filled, which is the only reason we chose this hotel so we could relax after driving all day. The air conditioning didnt work in our first room so we got switched to a different room which was an "upgrade" from a king to a deluxe king, which the only difference was a couch instead of a chair. The couch smelled like a dog and had stains all over it. The shower curtain wasnt long enough so water got all over the place. There were crumbs in the bed and on the tables. Our room's air conditioning still didn't work, the outlets seemed to be resetting as if the power wattage wasn't strong enough for everything. The only thing they had out for breakfast was cereal. I found someone elses black hair in the bathroom, the fridge didn't work, vending machines out of order, and a dog kept barking at us in the room across the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff friendly. We're there one night and no issues. Breakfast needed more hot foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Decent room. Clean and quiet. Nice staff! We drove from Denver to St. Lou and were so pleased that we booked there again apon return. TV was a bit sketchy, but didn't go there for television. ...went there for rest. King size bed was terrific, and our daughter lked the couch bed!