Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not even called the patriot hotel .

Posted Jun 8, 2015
it is dirty and in a good area .. not even the same name for the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Hotel is in the middle of town

Posted May 2, 2015
The stay was very comfortable, room was clean and private. Everything worked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stAy it was awful!

Posted May 23, 2014
Not good!!it was filthy holes in walls and faucet was leaking ! Sheets were dirty! We walked in room and saw how filthy it was and could not stay there! It didn't even have the right name on sign out front! I haven't checked my credit card yet but I better not have gotten charged for anything !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canceled

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the gentleman at the desk was nice.
Cons: clean it. redo rooms
Location: Junction City, Ks
we ended up canceling our reservation once we seen the room. the sheets were stained and dirty. the tub was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go here

Posted May 18, 2014
I left within an hour of checking in. The sheets were dirty, the heavy smell of smoke was unbearable, along with the filth of the room. Demanded a refund. The name of this hotel has also been changed, it is called Knights Inn.
1 out of 5
by Jess from Illinois

Rooms were gross!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, pet friendly
Cons: Housekeeping, computer systems, the fact that they said that even though I booked on Expedia that the room isn't held because of their systems.
Location: Junction City is a great place to stop in for an overnight while on a road trip, plenty of places to eat, plenty of gas stations.
I booked this hotel because it was inexpensive on Expedia. Well, first when I tried to find the hotel, the sign says, Knight Hotel, not Patriot Inn even though that is how the phone is answered. However, when I got there, which ended up to be a late check-in time, the girl working behind the desk was really nice and got me my room quickly. When I took everyone (3 small children, myself, my mother-in-law and my dog) and all of our things for the night in the room, there were lifesavers STUCK with bugs on the top of the sheet of one bed. Then I saw the floor. The floor hadn't been vacuumed all over, just in front of the beds. Then as I go into the bathroom, the towels were USED! I called and got moved to another room, only to have that room occupied. So, for the third room change, I went to the last room available that would fit all of us, and the beds weren't even made. I told the girl at the desk that I wanted a refund and I was going somewhere else. I was disgusted that I almost threw up. The girl at the desk when I checked in was nice and friendly and very willing to try and help us get to a room that would work, but after the third try, it just wasn't happening. The systems need to be updated at this hotel, the sign needs changing to the actual property name so it can be found, and the housekeeping needs a definite change from what I saw at this hotel. I don't recommend anyone stay in this hotel EVER! I did get my refund, and I was able to go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

Close to where we meet

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
The sink was plugged. The pool area was real noisey.The internet was real slow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

mold

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
The shower and toilet looked like it had never been scoured had mold on top edge of tub
1 out of 5
by KState Fan from Andover, KS, USA

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
disgusting, hair in the corner of bathroom that had built up, small bathroom, our bathroom counter was about to fall off the wall, door to hotel room looked like someone had tried breaking in earlier. Frankly, I was pleasantly surprised my car was still in the parking lot!