Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock tx

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great place to stay, easy to access, very clean rooms, awesome customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It was a great experience. You can not find better for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel by train tracks

Posted Oct 18, 2015
For my check-in experience, I was standing at the front desk w/ no one around for 5 minutes. Then when someone appeared they were in training and didn't know what to do so I had to wait another 15 min to finish getting checked in. I told them I was tired and just wanted a quiet room so I could go take a nap. They put me in a 2nd story room w/ one floor above me. The floors were very thin, so that the person walking around above me sounded like someone trying to get into my room. It was very irritating. Then at 6 am I woke w/ a start as a loud noise filled my ears.. first I thought an airplane was coming right at the hotel and then my bed started to shake as a train rumbled right behind the hotel! They could have told me my room was by a train! Especially since I asked not to be disturbed by having a room next to the elevators. I do not recommend this hotel in Manhattan KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: I'm picky about my pillow and wished I had brought my own. There's were nice but I need my own to be comfortable I guess.
We were in the area to visit Kansas State. This motel had the best price on Expedia and it was a nice place to stay. We'll probably stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad start ended up OK

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: It was in the area I had business in
Cons: Making sure all guest rooms have been cleaned and the equipment is working.
When we got to hotel and checked in, got our key and went to put our stuff in the room before going out to dinner. When we got to the room it had not been cleaned! No one had even touch it from the last guest! I reported this to the front desk all they did was move us to another room. I booked a king size bed and ended up with a room of 2 beds seems like full size or very small queens. After coming back from dinner we go to the room to get settled in for the night I take a shower and the blow dryer does not work. Had to go to the front desk again and get another blow dryer. If my room was clean and my husband and I got the king size bed we had scheduled and the equipment worked that was in the room this would be a very nice hotel to stay in. But since we had these issues and no reduction on our hotel bill my rating of recommendation is low. I had 2 rooms reserved one good one bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
We were close to the conference center, mall and restaurants. Enjoyable stay at an affordable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Seeing it get smaller in the rear view mirror
Cons: Remodel-NOW
It's never good when the plaster is coming off the ceiling in the bathroom, tile was cracked and the carpet in the halls must have been vacuumed over 100,000 times. It is a tired hotel badly in need of a remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
good price. clean, comfortable and convenient location to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

It was okay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were most disappointed that the pool was closed. We booked this hotel at a greater expense because we wanted a pool for the kids after a long drive. The tracks were directly behind our room, but the train only went by twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
The rooms on one side of the hotel are about 100 ft from train tracks and the trains run through the night. Our room was not clean - hairs still in the shower and something on the door jam.