Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Noisy furnace. Sounded like it was going to catch fire. Very few outlets in room. Some were badly covered. Continental breakfast was good. Really close to train tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock tx

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great place to stay, easy to access, very clean rooms, awesome customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It was a great experience. You can not find better for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Fargo

Pillow fight

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
A nice, clean-enough economy hotel. Room was quiet and warm. The beds were not too comfortable though, a bit too soft. The pillows were tiny square-foot sized devices that induced a spine-tingling scoliosis that I felt all the next day on the drive home. A nice hotel overall, just bring your own pillows, or a cinderblock for your head to rest upon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daphne from Leavenworth, KS

Decent for the night

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A inexpensive place to stay for the night, but not in the best condition. Which is fine, because it was a last minute to decision to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel by train tracks

Posted Oct 18, 2015
For my check-in experience, I was standing at the front desk w/ no one around for 5 minutes. Then when someone appeared they were in training and didn't know what to do so I had to wait another 15 min to finish getting checked in. I told them I was tired and just wanted a quiet room so I could go take a nap. They put me in a 2nd story room w/ one floor above me. The floors were very thin, so that the person walking around above me sounded like someone trying to get into my room. It was very irritating. Then at 6 am I woke w/ a start as a loud noise filled my ears.. first I thought an airplane was coming right at the hotel and then my bed started to shake as a train rumbled right behind the hotel! They could have told me my room was by a train! Especially since I asked not to be disturbed by having a room next to the elevators. I do not recommend this hotel in Manhattan KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: I'm picky about my pillow and wished I had brought my own. There's were nice but I need my own to be comfortable I guess.
We were in the area to visit Kansas State. This motel had the best price on Expedia and it was a nice place to stay. We'll probably stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to come back from a long day of work and just relax. Great location - right across the parking lot from grocery store, and close to many restaurants. Breakfast was minimal but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad start ended up OK

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: It was in the area I had business in
Cons: Making sure all guest rooms have been cleaned and the equipment is working.
When we got to hotel and checked in, got our key and went to put our stuff in the room before going out to dinner. When we got to the room it had not been cleaned! No one had even touch it from the last guest! I reported this to the front desk all they did was move us to another room. I booked a king size bed and ended up with a room of 2 beds seems like full size or very small queens. After coming back from dinner we go to the room to get settled in for the night I take a shower and the blow dryer does not work. Had to go to the front desk again and get another blow dryer. If my room was clean and my husband and I got the king size bed we had scheduled and the equipment worked that was in the room this would be a very nice hotel to stay in. But since we had these issues and no reduction on our hotel bill my rating of recommendation is low. I had 2 rooms reserved one good one bad.