Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to KState

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: close to K State and staff is nice.
Cons: just repair little items. makes a big diffference
hotel is aging and could use some work. elevator out of service. room door sticks and doesn't open easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Lovely room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Our room was wonderful and the comforter on the bed was AWESOME!!
Cons: I don't know if it's even possible but you need a 2nd elevator & another for housekeeping. Don't mind sharing but waiting a long is stressful.
Location: Hunter family reunion!
Our room was wonderful and the comforter on the bed was AWESOME!! The only reason this hotel didn't get a 5 all around is because there was no one at the desk to help me with a question once and there is one elevator for all guests and housekeeping and it is slower than molasses in January!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perhaps we just caught a busy weekend, but seemed to be under-staffed (no one at reception desk), took 3 days to have lock replaced on door, housekeeping only cleaning rooms before 11 am ... Hotel was quiet and had ample parking, however badly needs a make-over. Wallpaper is dated and horribly patched throughout common areas and bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled of smoke. Pillows and bed were uncomfortable. Breakfast sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nice , roomy , quiet Hotel. Breakfast is good and is ready for most early risers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Needs to be remodeled-wallpaper peeling off, needs to be brightened up.
No kleenex supplied, couldn't get the temp regulated for comfort, too hot, or too cold. Musty smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very handy and nice.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was terrific and a great savings.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit tight.
Location: Denny's is across the street. Aldy's is next door. Easy to get out and onto the main streets thru town.
Was right where we needed to be to reach all the activities we made the trip for. Was concerned about the railway track behind the hotel and our room was right next to it. First night it woke us up but not badly. Rest of the stay we never even heard it. Train was quick to pass and no whistle. Staff were very helpful and responsive. Pool area was clean and warm. Bathroom a bit tight for 3 girls thou but we worked together and it was ok. Breakfast was fantastic and a great savings. I will definitely be looking at this hotel the next time we are going to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price was reasonable and acommodations were as expected.
Comfortable night's stay with a good breakfast. Will stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was non smoking . It smelled of strong cigarette smoke, even in the room I was in.