Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Things seem worn

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Great
Needs some repairs and better cleaning of rooms vacuum and cleaning in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. The air conditioning unit started making a lot of noise middle of the night, turned it off to cut the noise. Iron in room leaked everywhere and made a ticking noise. Could not get finish. Was not pleased that there was no mini fridge in room so I could put my leftovers and water in there. Overall not a bad place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient to KState

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: close to K State and staff is nice.
Cons: just repair little items. makes a big diffference
hotel is aging and could use some work. elevator out of service. room door sticks and doesn't open easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Lovely room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Our room was wonderful and the comforter on the bed was AWESOME!!
Cons: I don't know if it's even possible but you need a 2nd elevator & another for housekeeping. Don't mind sharing but waiting a long is stressful.
Location: Hunter family reunion!
Our room was wonderful and the comforter on the bed was AWESOME!! The only reason this hotel didn't get a 5 all around is because there was no one at the desk to help me with a question once and there is one elevator for all guests and housekeeping and it is slower than molasses in January!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nice , roomy , quiet Hotel. Breakfast is good and is ready for most early risers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Needs to be remodeled-wallpaper peeling off, needs to be brightened up.
No kleenex supplied, couldn't get the temp regulated for comfort, too hot, or too cold. Musty smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very handy and nice.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was terrific and a great savings.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit tight.
Location: Denny's is across the street. Aldy's is next door. Easy to get out and onto the main streets thru town.
Was right where we needed to be to reach all the activities we made the trip for. Was concerned about the railway track behind the hotel and our room was right next to it. First night it woke us up but not badly. Rest of the stay we never even heard it. Train was quick to pass and no whistle. Staff were very helpful and responsive. Pool area was clean and warm. Bathroom a bit tight for 3 girls thou but we worked together and it was ok. Breakfast was fantastic and a great savings. I will definitely be looking at this hotel the next time we are going to Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better within the same area

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was great, room ok but its very loud. Some asswipe was blaring music in the parking lot at 2am and no one seemed to care. I went out and had to ask him to stop. Doors slamming too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Overall it was a pretty good experience. Only stayed one night and there were no issues. Hotel staff was great and the breakfast rocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Noisy furnace. Sounded like it was going to catch fire. Very few outlets in room. Some were badly covered. Continental breakfast was good. Really close to train tracks.