Ratings based on 3,724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly staff and clean

Posted Apr 21, 2018
All staff that we encountered were really helpful and polite. The hotel is clean and room (classic double with 2 beds) was spacious. The bathroom has been renovated to a great spec, just a bit of a squeeze manouvering your way in. The bathroom doors are glass and face the beds so not great when someone needed to switch the light on to use it in the middle of the night. The coffee machines are useful but coffee quality not great and you only get sachets of powdered creamer provided in an 80s airline style plastic packet with plastic spoon and stirrer. Packets of biscuits would have been nice too. Also could have done with a full length mirror. These points do not outweigh the positives, the hotel is great, in a great location with great staff, very clean with spacious rooms with lovely Rituals bathroom products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Maryland, NB

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Spent a week in NYC for a conference. Hotel was well located, right on 6 Av and Broadway, right beside a subway station, a few blocks from MSG and Empire State Building. Facilities clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Unbelievably great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The staff
Cons: Not much. I could hear people talking in the hallway but that's to be expected in any NYC hotel as most buildings are really old.
Location: Times Sq is 10 minutes away. Penn station is 5 minutes away, as is the Empire state bldg. Grand central station is 15 minutes away. All on foot.
The hotel is very nice. It's conveniently located in Koreatown of Manhattan. I liked the room, the location and everything else about it but the staff was just amazing. Friendly, accommodating and totally professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MSG

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Comfortable stay. Very close to the sporting event that we were in town for and above a subway station for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Keep up the great work 👍 Everyone was very nice and great people and it’s great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to subway, Empire State Building amd Macy's

Posted Apr 10, 2018
This hotel was perfect for the money and location. The doormen were especially helpful day and night. We can't wait to return! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Convenient location for food and shopping, modern room and bathroom, would be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pleasant staff, excellent restaurant, good location,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Pink conceet

Posted Apr 5, 2018
I have absolutely nothing negative to say. Parking across the street. Doormen opening doors. Friendly staff Held our bags after checkout. (Thanks Mike). Comfy bed. A great stay. Close to Madison Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, small room, no parking

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Not what I expected. Area was under construction, small room, window opened to a brick wall.