Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Clean, safe hotel. Staff was very helpful; especially loaning us umbrellas! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Timesquare conv but disappointed

Posted May 17, 2018
Toliet problems, phone didn't work, incr. price of stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was interrupted by maintenance issues in your room. We have taken this up with our team and we are working on the problem. We appreciate you letting us know and hope you will choose us again in the future for an improved experience. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Some things are a bit outdated. However the staff are wonderful and the atmosphere is great. Had a perfect view of the city and time square. Good food st the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved many aspects of your stay, especially our service and beautiful view. We hope to see you again soon. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Amazing hotel friendly staff and everything was very new and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure reading your review of the Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we will share your compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travellers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, thank you for being our guest and letting us know your overall visit was a pleasant one. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel. We always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your generous rating. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again at the Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Hotel in good location lifts were out of action for 1 day and had to use pottery’s entrance and lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Senior Room Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to know you were pleased with our location and had an overall comfortable time with us. We hope to see you again so we can serve you even better. Michelle Barry, Senior Room Operations Manager