Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable and serviceable.
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Do not stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in the frontop desk clerk was nice however I got to my room and the experience quickly changed. The rooms are very dated and old. The dead bolt on the door did not work either. In the morning my family went down for breakfast. There are very few options and for a healthy option there were 3 apples. This was 1 hr prior to breakfast ending. They were out of creamer so my wife asked for some more and was told "no, we only put out items once a day so you have to wait". She was very rude and definitely not like the lady the night before.
2 out of 5
by Natalee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Kansas

This will be my 3rd week in a row staying there

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The manager and lady that helped me were so great!!! The adjusted things to make it easier for me. I work nights and they have been so great!! I'm staying there again this week. This makes the third week now.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Indiana

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was put in the wrong room, then the room had no toilet seat. Manager gave us a discount, and switched out room. Still not what we wanted but for a very short stay we dealt with it, will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
It stormed terribly while we were here, and our ceiling started dripping, and then falling apart on to the floor. 2nd floor. Always hair still in the bathroom and the carpets need a good steam cleaning. Always wear socks. Always. Our window was also cracked and taped with tape? the breakfast, was so old. The hard boiled eggs were yellow and brown when I opened it. Biscuits hard and old but tolerable. Gravy was good. Good things are the beds are comfortable, ac works good although loud, tv and cable are good and rooms are spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
This was the worst night stay. The room smelled. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned. I wore my shoes since I wasn't sure what was on the floor. The shower was terrible. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Hair and bugs in drain. The shower curtain looked moldy. There were gnats and bugs everywhere. Worst experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Hello Marie, I first want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. However, I am very sorry to see that you did not have the best experience possible. The condition of the room that you have described is simply not to our standard, and I assure you that we always have friendly and helpful staff waiting to help you with your every need. If you graciously decide to stay with us again, I implore you to let the front desk know about any issues you are having in the room, as they are experts at guest satisfaction. I am 100% positive that if these issues were brought to our attention at the time of check in, they would have been resolved instantly and to standard. Again, we appreciate your insightful feedback and hope to see you during your next trip through town! Thank you
3 out of 5
by Robert from Raleigh nc

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall fine. What do you expect for $50. Front desk willing to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place. Smelled like drugs and not clean. Spend a little extra and go somewhere else.