Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms were decent, service not so much

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I hung up my towels so that they could be reused another time and the staff removed them anyway; that's fine but they never brought clean ones even after I asked for them at the front desk and waited up until shift change at 11pm when it was supposed to happen. They never can so I just never got to shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Stay somewhere else. Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Leaving was the best part.
Cons: Needs lots of maninance. Microwave and fridge looked like they had been broken and replaced in the room.
Location: Right off the highway. But so are a lot of others.
Not clean. Not pleasant. Run down, needs a lot of maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's great for a weekend stay or when just passing by
Location: Walmart and other stores are just a few minute drive away, McDonald's is located next to this location.
The service was good. The door didn't seem to lock well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Good value for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Handy to restaurants and I-70
Room was fine only problem was no anti slip tape or mat in the tub. You really had to hold on to the safety bar while using the shower or just getting in or out,for us senior citizens we break easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very dated motel, understaffed.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location was easy to get to. But also for the escorts that the police were running out of the motel.
Cons: Peeling paint, mold, dated fixtures. Tried to spruce it up with some gaudy pictured above bed instead of taking care of the basics.
Location: Kansas State
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 8 Junction City

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Located right off the interstate. You do not have to drive far to get where you need to go.
For fifty dollars a night it is a great deal. The main problem in my room was the heater did not work, because when you turned it on smoke came out and set off the fire alarm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested ground floor did not have one

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was on second floor, gross stains on couch and chair. Food still in icebox from previous person. Went to request a new room. Was told there were no ground floor rooms available. I complained saying that I had reserved one. After about 5 minutes we had a room on the ground floor. Hmmm, thought they didn't have any ground rooms...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salina

Easy to get to.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice motel, but be sure of the bed size. We are larger people and a double bed is tough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival there was a man in the room we were given, second room maintenance was working on. Finally got a room then kept up by jackhammer all night at business next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazelwood, MO

Disappointment

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: All the above under our experience.
Location: Location was fine. We were too tired when we arrived to do anything in the city.
When we arrived and entered each room, there was a bad smell. The toilet paper was positioned in an unreachable location. The bathrooms were dirty and run down and the door didn't close. The safety lock was broke on one of the rooms. Air conditioning was loud.