Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No no no

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Toilet was dirty, the door would not close properly. The lock was broke and the cleaning lady barged in at 8:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Sterling Hensley GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience, your feed back is helpful for me to fix these issues. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were hard and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable room was small and tge bath tub was very dangerous it was really slick with no traction in the bottom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sterling Hensley GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to learn that your experience was below your expectations. We are undergoing a management change and hopefully if you return we can make up for the disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Todd

I would stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the beds comfy, the breakfast was pretty good too. The building is a little dated but for the price, it's a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Todd! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service, rotten facility.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clerk at front desk was very friendly and helpful but the facility was really bad. I had requested a pet room, and when I got to the room, the bed looked dirty so I pulled back the comforter and there was hair (people? pet?) between the sheets. I went back and asked to be moved, which she did very quickly and apologized for the condition of the first room. The second room had two beds instead of a king, and one bed looked dirty again, and one looked okay. I decided to go ahead and keep this room as I'd been on the road for 13 hours and just wanted sleep. I could tell the decor had been updated, but the room condition was really poor. There was duct tape on the door, holes in the wall, and the entire place could've used a coat of paint. I was also right next to the McDonald's drive thru next door, so I heard that speaker as well as traffic noise all night. The location of this hotel was great for me as I traveled I-70, but I don't plan to stay here again. Why pay an additional pet fee when the room doesn't even get cleaned?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I understand your frustration, and I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. We are undergoing a management change and the issues you mentioned are being addressed. I hope that you will change your mind and think about coming back to see us.
1 out of 5
by Dean

Do not stay here.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Right next to the highway so all you can hear are the cars. Would have been fine except there was NO sound proofing and walls were paper thin so we could hear the entire conversations of the people next door too. Cigarette burns on the microwave and mini fridge, interesting for a non smoking room. When I picked up the phone to call and complain about the neighbors there was a nice small curly hair on the phone... use your imagination. If I could get a refund or check out after having seen the room I would have but it was prepaid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and nice personnel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The front counter personnel were friendly and helpful. We had trouble with the door not working. We got a new room immediately and without any hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms were decent, service not so much

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I hung up my towels so that they could be reused another time and the staff removed them anyway; that's fine but they never brought clean ones even after I asked for them at the front desk and waited up until shift change at 11pm when it was supposed to happen. They never can so I just never got to shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Stay somewhere else. Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Leaving was the best part.
Cons: Needs lots of maninance. Microwave and fridge looked like they had been broken and replaced in the room.
Location: Right off the highway. But so are a lot of others.
Not clean. Not pleasant. Run down, needs a lot of maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were tiny. I don't know if hotel.com reserved me Queen or double but they were the size between a twin and a double & rock hard. The room was clean except for the stained bedding.