Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Good value for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Handy to restaurants and I-70
Room was fine only problem was no anti slip tape or mat in the tub. You really had to hold on to the safety bar while using the shower or just getting in or out,for us senior citizens we break easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very dated motel, understaffed.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location was easy to get to. But also for the escorts that the police were running out of the motel.
Cons: Peeling paint, mold, dated fixtures. Tried to spruce it up with some gaudy pictured above bed instead of taking care of the basics.
Location: Kansas State
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 8 Junction City

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Located right off the interstate. You do not have to drive far to get where you need to go.
For fifty dollars a night it is a great deal. The main problem in my room was the heater did not work, because when you turned it on smoke came out and set off the fire alarm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested ground floor did not have one

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was on second floor, gross stains on couch and chair. Food still in icebox from previous person. Went to request a new room. Was told there were no ground floor rooms available. I complained saying that I had reserved one. After about 5 minutes we had a room on the ground floor. Hmmm, thought they didn't have any ground rooms...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salina

Easy to get to.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice motel, but be sure of the bed size. We are larger people and a double bed is tough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazelwood, MO


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: All the above under our experience.
Location: Location was fine. We were too tired when we arrived to do anything in the city.
When we arrived and entered each room, there was a bad smell. The toilet paper was positioned in an unreachable location. The bathrooms were dirty and run down and the door didn't close. The safety lock was broke on one of the rooms. Air conditioning was loud.
1 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting roachs and dirty stove
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Paxton, IL

Satisfied travelers.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was just passing thru on our way to Colorado, and looked like a good place to bunk for the night. Nice hotel, clean and friendly service. Breakfast was good too. Restaurants and gas stations in walking distance, made things easier when leaving the next morning.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Kentucky

Stay for the price point

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth more than $49
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink was broken and the maid took our vodka and Bloody Mary mix. We did not always have replacement towels........were there for 6 days.