Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
It stormed terribly while we were here, and our ceiling started dripping, and then falling apart on to the floor. 2nd floor. Always hair still in the bathroom and the carpets need a good steam cleaning. Always wear socks. Always. Our window was also cracked and taped with tape? the breakfast, was so old. The hard boiled eggs were yellow and brown when I opened it. Biscuits hard and old but tolerable. Gravy was good. Good things are the beds are comfortable, ac works good although loud, tv and cable are good and rooms are spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
This was the worst night stay. The room smelled. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned. I wore my shoes since I wasn't sure what was on the floor. The shower was terrible. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Hair and bugs in drain. The shower curtain looked moldy. There were gnats and bugs everywhere. Worst experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Hello Marie, I first want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. However, I am very sorry to see that you did not have the best experience possible. The condition of the room that you have described is simply not to our standard, and I assure you that we always have friendly and helpful staff waiting to help you with your every need. If you graciously decide to stay with us again, I implore you to let the front desk know about any issues you are having in the room, as they are experts at guest satisfaction. I am 100% positive that if these issues were brought to our attention at the time of check in, they would have been resolved instantly and to standard. Again, we appreciate your insightful feedback and hope to see you during your next trip through town! Thank you
3 out of 5
by Robert from Raleigh nc

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall fine. What do you expect for $50. Front desk willing to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place. Smelled like drugs and not clean. Spend a little extra and go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Houston

good food and restful atmosphere

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Relatively quiet and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had to hook up tv connection. Tub had issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
We apologize for your HDMI cable not being hooked into the television upon check in. Our maintenance staff would have been more than happy to help you with your bathtub and HDMI cable. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!!!!! Afraid to sleep in the bed. Gross. Waste of money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Hello, I am deeply apologetic for your experience with us. We are finishing up our remodeling project, and in the process of doing so, some of the rooms may have small issues here and there. However, I assure you that the front desk attendant would have been more than happy to assist you with any and all concerns you had regarding your room. You are welcome to stay with us at any time in the future, and we hope that you will give us a chance to show off our improvements! Thank you for your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Front desk attendant needs to communicate.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that it was right off the freeway. I got off the freeway and turned right into the front of the building right in front of the office.
Cons: The attendant could be a real person who knows what she is doing. She could have said, look at the room you are already booked in before I move you.
Location: Location was fine. Hotels, food nearby. It was loud all night. It was a Saturday night. The locals seemed to be having a good time. Cops everywhere.
I had just driven from Ohio to Kansas - 12 straight hours - in one day by myself. I did book this in advance tracking exactly what 12 hours would be from my starting point. This is the sole reason I chose this city. I chose the hotel because I have stayed in many Super 8 motels while traveling across America. I checked in and was trying to talk to the girl - to visit - and I got no response. It was like talking to a wall. I asked to be in front - I was a woman travelling alone and thought it would be best to be right by the office. I did not know, I had not driven around the property that the front was the OLD part of the building. The attendant SHOULD have told me this. I didn't want to stay in the back but along the entire side of the property was entirely new building so the rooms would have been better. Also that side faced another hotel, she could have pointed this out and let me know to take a look. So I go to my room, take my luggage. I leave and get dinner and come back. Eat dinner in my room and take a shower and go to bed. I wake up in the middle of the night because the door is ajar. Really it was slightly open. I was very scared. Come to find out in the darkness of the room about an inch an entire inch crack is in between the door and the doorway. The door would not close any further. I could see straight out into the street and see all the cars. They could have probably seen me after I got out of the shower, great. I could not sleep the rest of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Jasmine D, Hotel Management
Hello Michele, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and local eateries! I apologize for the confusion surrounding the layout of the building, you can rest assured that the rooms in both buildings are uniform. Our property is in a busy and well lit part of town where security is not a major issue, however, I do understand your concern. Our front desk attendant would have been more than happy to address the issue with the door, even help you move you to a new room if needed. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us; you are welcome back any time!