Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Only real complaint was no parking even though I reserved my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

General Opinion

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Generally quite.
Cons: Faucet was back wards. Had to push to right to get hot water, instead to left.
Location: Easy to find and get to.
Was pleased with this motel for our one night stay. Parking was NOT sufficient for number of rooms or there were way to many cars per room. Returned at 11pm and had park at furthest spot from building. When checked in man insisted I give him a credit card for incidentals after I told him twice I would not be needing any incidentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellinwood, Kansas

Horrible Expeirence

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: College graduation
The bed was old and lumpy. The pillows were hard and the towels were rough. The window air conditioner was loud and ran all night. I called to confirm 2 rooms, directly with the hotel, with one being a handicap room as my brother who was in a wheelchair. When I checked in I realized there was No elevator and no access to his room. My brother ended up not being able to attend the event we had booked the rooms for( IN August of 2016) as there was NO other rooms in town for him at this point. Horrible Situation and Experience!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to everything in Manhattan, used an UbEr to get to the restaurants and bars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. close to shopping and easy to access

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Price and easy access
stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It fits the bill for a moderately priced hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Stay here frequently. Always comfortable with surroundings and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Average room for fair price

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was unseasonably warm in Manhattan for mid-March. Although the AC was set to 60, the room never got cool. We even opened the window as much as we could to get some of the cooler night air in. We were glad that it wasn't mid-summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Concerned

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to K-States University.
Cons: Repairs and cleanness of the rooms.
Location: There is a cute shop behind the hotel that you can walk to.
My family was concerned about the cleanness of the room. There was used q-tips on the counter when we arrived to the room. The mirror looked like it had not been cleaned in awhile, my husband ran his finger across it and that was very noticeable. In the bathroom, the handle on the sink kept falling off and there was small patches of mold on the ceiling. In their breakfast room, the cabinets had dried food on them, along with the trash cans. The counter tops looked cleaned to us. My husband cleaned a table and chairs for us to sit at. Afterwards we asked to use the public computer to print a former. The printer was jammed and I started the process of trying to fix it. The lady working the desk did assist with paper jam eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything a hotel should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcalester OK

Located in a nice part of town.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Cleaning the room
Location: Many places to eat close by and mall and movie theatre
Was really close to all of the places to eat and the mall so that was nice. But it looked like my room had not been cleaned in some time. In fact there was all kinds of junk underneath my bed. I found that to be unsettling.