Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was decent and clean.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was clean. The bed and chair comfortable. But the price i reserved the rim at online didn't carry through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Average Room - Overpriced for sure.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room itself was o.k. About what I'd expect. Staff was polite and got us checked in efficiently. Since almost ALL hotels supply basic toiletry items such as shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, my wife didn't pack any. There was shampoo, but I was told by front desk that they were out of conditioner, and that I'd need to pay for lotion. Seriously? You charged me $115 for a $50 room and you can't afford to supply a .2 oz bottle of lotion? Wow. Room temp was hard to control. Had to turn AC on in a 20 degree night to cool it down and then switch it in the middle of the night. The TV worked, but I was unable to change the channels so we got to watch whatever ESPN had on the entire stay. I wouldn't be complaining if I was paying for what I got, but since this was extremely overpriced, I have to say it definitely wasn't worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility fine staff lacking

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities and bed was adequate.
Cons: Customer Service
We don't usually like to spend a lot of money on hotels, so Super 8 is right up our alley. We do not expect fancy rooms, as we know that we are not paying for one. However, I did witness two incidents in which I found the staff to be completely lacking in customer service. When we were down eating breakfast right before they closed, the hotel employee came in to start closing it down and was asked by another family if she knew where the front desk employees were at because they had been trying to checkout and have not been able to find anyone. This employee just simply looked at them and said well they should be there and when the family asked if she could find them, the employee said there's nothing I can do about it. To me that was extremely unacceptable, the least she could have done was to go and try to find them. When we were getting ready to leave, we were running a little late, so we called down right before checkout time to ask for a late checkout and we were told quite frankly that we had 15 minutes or they were going to charge us for an additional night. I understand that there are checkout times, but if you want to keep your guests happy, you need to have some flexibility (especially considering that I know they had plenty of other rooms to start cleaning). Overall, I left with a bad taste in my mouth about my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Not a bad stay. Walls are paper thin, though.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Not a bad stay. Walls are paper thin, though. I could hear my neighbors entire phone conversations, word for word. But otherwise, it's cheap, convenient, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Meeting in Manhattan

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and bed plus lots of digital cable channels. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Friendlier, more informative staff.
Location: Easy ti find, close to down town.
Very nice, clean quiet Motel. The room was spacious with an exceptionally comfortable bed. I slept well in this quiet room. Shower was excellent! One of those you could spend the day in! Checking in I wasn't told of the wi-fi code, did find it written on the key sleeve. Nothing was said at check in about the nice hot breakfast that was available! What a surprise to find hot Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles plus cereal and fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and convenient location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Rooms were clean. Hallways needed vacuuming. Breakfast buffet was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Air conditioner did not work. It was a handicap accessible room. Not the problem. The toilet was jammed up against the wall, almost under the grab bars on the wall. Floor needed to be vacuumed .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, construction going on the entire stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bad enough pricing for this hotel was astronomical due to the football game. I have no problem with supply and demand. What I do have a problem with is loud construction going on during the stay. Scheduling construction on a home football game was a poor choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Solid value

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Older motel in good condition. Comfortable and conveniently located. A good value..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just not very accommodating.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
When walking into the breakfast area six minutes after 9 o'clock and I asked if there would be any breakfast items still available, the staff was rude and curt to me. my daughter is a student at K state and is ill from Lyme disease and was not able to get even a piece of toast or fruit . Where has basic human kindness and courtesy gone?