Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We got a handicap room and we are very able, the window did not have a screen and would not lock, the bed was hard and our room smelled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent. Def not America's Best Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was ok. Close to things. Chairs were too sinkable for me but overall it wasnt bad. Breakfast was decent too. Drinks are available 24/7 in the break room. It didn't smell like old people. More like trucker. It was non-smoking too which was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatfield, TX

Close to Kansas State University in Manhattan, KS

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It was small right on the road making it easily accessible. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially the young lady in the breakfast room.
Cons: I believe it needs a little updating as to colors and furnishings. Some things are starting to look a little used. Just cosmetic qualities.
Location: I was only at the university, but from the pamphlets recommended many side trips.
This was a business trip with my spouse. We had a nice breakfast, about 5 minutes to the conference with very little hassle getting around. Our stay was restful and quite facilities.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Colorado Springs

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time we have stayed here. Both times were good. staff is polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel available

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
If at all possible, I will stay away from Super 8 hotels.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Kansas City

Never Again

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We attempted to check in early and the manager told us check in wasn't until 2:00. We came back at 3:00 and our rooms were still not ready. We had a graduation to get to and they fished cleaning the room. The manager, Jennifer was extremely rude. The walls were thin and blanket on the bed old and pilled. I have stayed in several hotels in Manhattan since my daughter has been in school there- stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Convenient Location.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: See above review.
Cons: no problems noted.
Location: Good location near restaurants. Did not explore other activities.
Good location. All my needs were met. Motel personnel were attentive and treated me with respect. The breakfast buffet was what I expect from a good motel. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

was central location for everything we were attend

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient for us, easy to find right on HWY 24 as you come in
Cons: The LIGHTS
Location: Eating facility right next door, excellent location to get onto Tuttle Creek Blvd.
Comfortable, nice bed, very comfortable reclining chair. Shower was excellent. LIGHTING WAS TERRIBLE, only one bed side lamp and no overhead lights Front desk people were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good, but overall not a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Bed was hard as a rock, pillows were very small and uncomfortable. The toilet was right up against one wall so going to the bathroom was awkward. When I asked for a receipt after I checked out I was told I couldn't have one and that Expedia would be getting me a receipt. So, I have no idea if I was charged the correct price or if there were any unauthorized add-ons attached. Because this was for a business trip, I have no receipt for reimbursement. I've never had that experience with any other hotel I've stayed at. Will not be returning to this Super 8,.