Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel could have been cleaner. The bathroom shower area wasn't very clean and the room did not smell great when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka, ks

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Close. To mall and campus. Denny's right next door. Good continental breakfast. Will use them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
My room ac didn't work good.. The bathroom have dirt on the floor look like it hadn't been clean. Had trouble connecting to the free WiFi network
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel in front of the mall

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very nice hotel close to everything, close to Ft Riley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Comfortable but needs updated.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room, especially the bathroom, needs updated. I was only sleeping there, so I was not spending a lot of time in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower worked great. Those are 2 of the things I tend to rate when I stay in a hotel. Breakfast has very limited hours and ends at 9:00am. I felt that was slightly early for a weekend. Overall it was fine for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. nothing real fancy.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was good. lot of workers but they were freindly and all was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

great location...room not so good!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and upgrade breakfast a little bit
Location: N/A we played a baseball tournament so convenience to eating was great.
Staff was nice, nice location, but the room wasn't up to par. It just seemed like the room needed a good "bath". Example is the corners of the tile were grimy and disgusting looking, and there was a floss utensil still sitting in the corner of the shower.....no detail to cleaning in my opinion. The toilet overflowed after first use....tried to call downstairs and the phone didn't work. Went downstairs and talked to clerk....took some time to get someone to clear drain. Next day we never got towels from housekeeping......was at the hotel in afternoon and left until 9 pm. Had to call clerk downstairs to get towels and arrived quickly....but why do I need to call for new towels after housekeeping cleaned the room in the late morning???? Breakfast was just ok. Probably wouldn't recommend or stay at a Super 8 again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Easy to find and nice location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to
Cons: Service - more towels definitely
Location: We were in Manhattan for Country Stampede so no time to do any other activities
The service was very poor. Four of us stayed in room which we told them upon arrival. Only 3 towels in room. Couldn't get any more until laundry was done. Happened to us every day. Only left 3 towels. One night it was 11:30 pm before we could get more towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Good location for my needs. Ok price for 3 star

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Everything was as expected for a 3 star hotel in manhattan. Friendly people who made the best of an older hotel. $ meets quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Overall very nice however didn't get much sleep because the air conditioner came on and went off every 15 minutes and was very noisy!