Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable. Good size room and bed was comfy.. Very close to the subway if you are sensitive to the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The hotel is next to the Manhattan Bridge, which makes it quite noisy since trains are crossing the bridge all the time. The hotel is in Chinatown, therefore most people nearby speak Chinese rather than English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really Good Location

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Staff-really Good, knowledge. Fantastic deal on the taxi Location-Excellent Overall 9/10 carpets needs changing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you pay for

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The only thing that really bothered me was the floor/carpet. Check in was smooth. Front desk was friendly and nice. Try to get a room that’s not facing the train tracks!! But overall not bad. You get what you pay for//
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Located in chinatown, lots of food options, close to subway but LOUD. Building is located literally next to the Manhattan bridge, if youre a light sleeper DO NOT STAY HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Budget hotel too much noise from the train

Posted May 31, 2018
It is a budget hotel but I didn’t expect to be almost under the bridge where the train tracks are, it is a constant noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Rooms are very clean and staff is courteous. Those are the only good things. The location of the hotel was the problem. My room backed up to the bridge and one of the subways which I was not aware when I booked. It runs all not long and is very loud making it impossible to sleep. Furthermore, the F train that runs near the hotel and travels uptown/downtown , shuts down over the weekend. This means you have to either take a cab or walk. Went home from vacation exhausted.