Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Little detail impressed me. Very clean and artistic too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We have stayed at The Mark before and been very happy. Not this time. We just spent a week there and had 2 plumbing issues. First the taps in one basin stopped working and next day no hot water in shower. Both problems were immediately taken care of once we complained. Additionally, I forgot my special neck pillow in the hotel and, surprisingly, never received an email to this effect. Feels like attention to details is lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
great hotel !!!!!! will be back !!!! staff was great !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, Colorado

Best Service in Manhattan

Posted May 30, 2018
I have stayed at the Mark during business trips to the city twice in the last few months. The hotel facilities are quite nice, but the staff really makes this place special. From check in, to the bar and dining room, and incredible concierge assistance (thank you Jackie!), the service here is five stars. We'll be returning for every trip we make to this part of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Great location for Park, museums & shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Restaurant was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
EXCELLENT HOTEL GREAT PLACES TO STAY, VERY CLOSE TO CENTRAL PARK AND ALL THE STAFF GIVES AN AMAZING SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen Colorado

Gr8 hotel in awesome hood

Posted Apr 29, 2018
We have stayed here many times. Staff are phenom. Stick to your guns about room choice as some are less gr8. Service is top drawer. Best bar on UES. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY city bteak

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Very special city. The Mark is slick, chic and has understated elegance in abundance. The bar comes alive in the evenings. Excellent all round.