Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your rating of The Peninsula New York. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dining

Posted Jun 6, 2018
The restaurant manager went above and beyond to fix one unpleasant dining experience! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry your restaurant experience at Clement was not as seamless as it should have been however we are delighted that our Manager Kathryn Thiede helped restore your faith in us. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Amazing lobby, beautiful flowers everywhere. It was my mums birthday and they went above and beyond to make it a wonderful and special stay for her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for discovering our oasis in this bustling city. We look very forward to your next stay at The Peninsula New York in the not-so-distant future. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 4, 2018
My girlfriend and I stayed at The Peninsula for the first time, and found the hotel to be excellent. From the courtesy and friendliness of the staff to the great room and seemingly endless accommodations, the hotel made our visit to New York a very memorable trip. We will certainly book a room here again on our next trip to NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, Thank you for your visit to The Peninsula New York and for taking the time to provide your positive review on Expedia. We look forward to your next visit soon. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Posted May 29, 2018
lovely hotel close to sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your comments and 5 star rating of The Peninsula New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of The Peninsula New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Amazing service and location!!! True 5 star experience!!! As with most hotels with many floors, AC did not work great and Room always a little stuffy!!! If outside temps cooler room is cooler, but overall amazing place for a NYC weekend close to Everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you posting a photo of your experience at The Peninsula New York. We are also delighted to have exceeded your expectations despite the unusual occurrence with the air-con system. Nevertheless, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The hotel is very close to shopping on 5th Ave., Broadway, Central Park, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and Times Square. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. If you want to stay in this part of Manhattan, I would not hesitate to book The Penisula.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Peninsula New York on Expedia. We are very happy to have exceeded your expectations. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager