Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Truly beautiful hotel that provides a luxurious experience. The hotel as a whole, and the legendary bar in particular, mixes modern luxury and with historical richness in perfect balance.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

First Class

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful time. Hotel is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to 5th ave and resurtants

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff
Location: 5th ave shopping, museums, churches to see, Diamond district can walk to a lot of places
Beautiful hotel, rooms are very nice, great location very upscale a little pricy but this is NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time stayed at this St. Regis

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Definitely a 5 star. Room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. Large bathroom and bedroom with sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Attitude and willingness of staff. Room was delightful. excellent location.
Superb property in every aspect. Great rooms and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
amazing hotel upgraded and very pleased with staff and made stay very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smaller rooms, very cleen , but worst WFi ever!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed about V Fi service. I have stayed at different hotels all over the world, but this hotel is worst then any of 50 ones I have been. Very slow, half time did not work. Because of that I could do not do my work during the trip. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piemonte, Italy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Prompt personal service Very elegante Comfortable room. Excellent selection at bar. I entertained two friends at the ristorante Perfecto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, nothing special about it

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Highly overpriced. Small lobby. Room a bit old. Stayed in 2 other 5-star hotels during the same trip, they had bigger rooms with a better view, a very chic decor and a better lobby for half the price. When we raised the issue to the receptionist she only said: 'oh i'm sorry'.