Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to a variety of places to visit.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The front desk personnel was friendly. Breakfast was good. The areas outside an inside hotel where clean and with good maintenance.The area around the little lake was useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watsontown PA

Too Far away

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean & Comfortable. The Most Friendly Breakfast Preparer She was very sweet, pleasant. Other Staff had painted smiles and a little distant.
Cons: Ask Desk staff to be a little more helpful. Like WFI info. Around the corner is the elevator. Simple things
Location: Too far from where I needed to be. 28 minute drive. But we managed.
Clean, Comfortable & just off a highway. Too Far from anything. Help with directions would have been good.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Sherrills ford

Traffic situation noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't seem quite as nice as most Hamptons we usually stay at . But it was ok . Very noisy traffic situation which nothing could be done about that . I would find a different motel next time tho .
3 out of 5
by Chartfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by sheldon from woodcliff lake,nj

wont try again

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
not happy with the noice...could hear every truck passing on the highway...was up the entire night.. breakfast was not good.. The food selection was awful..sorry!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Late arrival

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: clean, excellent customer service
Location: About 40 minutes form Lancaster, PA and directly across the street form Mount Hope Winery where the PA Renaissance Festival is held every year.
As soon as we got off the elevator to the 4th floor, I knew we were going to be disappointed as there was a young girls dance troupe on our floor with lots of door banging, yelling and running in the hall. My husband immediately went back down to the front desk, explained the situation the clerk gave us a new room, on a different floor. This new room was EXCELLENT - quiet, spacious and perfect for us! Hampton Inn proved once again that that care about their customers!
3 out of 5
by Luke

What you book isn't always what you get

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 2 full bed room. And we got a king and pullout couch. Couch bed was very thin and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Elsewhere

Would probably go again

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
All in all was really nice. The WiFi was non existent, and the ice bucket was broke, but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh, Pa

convenience & dining

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Convenient to PA turnpike. No shopping or decent dining for 5-7 miles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
sleep-over from Florida to New York. very friendly and very clean. We were looking for a nice place to get some much needed sleep, grab some breakfast and hit the road. The only problem is that by 8am, they were out of most of the breakfast. I heard one worker telling someone that the hotel was fully booked for 4 days straight. You would think that they would have been better prepared for breakfast.