Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was a great stay! The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was helpful in correcting Expedia's error. When I called to confirm the reservation, my last name was listed as "..." I'm unsure I'll ever use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from hershey

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was ok. Rooms were clean, breakfast was ok, coffee was great. Location was decent. My parents stayed in the room next to us and they didn't have hot water. When we first arrived there we didn't have water at all and then it ran brown for a while. Heat smelled like a burning hair iron so we shut it off. It wasn't the worst hotel but wasn't the best. Wouldn't stay there again because there are better hotels in the area but if you're looking to just have a quick and cheap stay then it's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice place to stay. The hotel is located in a very rural part of PA. My only problem with the hotel is that there isn't a good restaurant in the immediate area. Hotel staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent location, close to highways and major attractions. Plus a large outdoor pool! Our room was perfect for the two of us, including a fridge and microwave, and comfy reading chair. Most of all, the place was clean, which is what is very important to me! Enjoyed our stay and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for 1 night

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: a little noisy...could hear water from other rooms, trunks from highway, etc.
Location: not too much nearby, but highway (I think PA turnpike) was close.
While the activities at and around the hotel were limited, the room was clean and breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay. Good breakfast !!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Linen was dingy (towels)
Location: Inconvenient location
Most staff was welcoming and friendly especially Kelly. The attendant for breakfast was very attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to a variety of places to visit.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The front desk personnel was friendly. Breakfast was good. The areas outside an inside hotel where clean and with good maintenance.The area around the little lake was useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Late arrival

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: clean, excellent customer service
Location: About 40 minutes form Lancaster, PA and directly across the street form Mount Hope Winery where the PA Renaissance Festival is held every year.
As soon as we got off the elevator to the 4th floor, I knew we were going to be disappointed as there was a young girls dance troupe on our floor with lots of door banging, yelling and running in the hall. My husband immediately went back down to the front desk, explained the situation the clerk gave us a new room, on a different floor. This new room was EXCELLENT - quiet, spacious and perfect for us! Hampton Inn proved once again that that care about their customers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, Pa

convenience & dining

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Convenient to PA turnpike. No shopping or decent dining for 5-7 miles.