Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the turnpike

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to the turnpike and a lot of attractions...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton nj

Very nice hotel close to Amish country

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Excellent staff with a great breakfast. It is nice to have a great cup of coffee and fresh cookies all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PA Renaissance Faire

Posted Oct 24, 2017
While getting on the elevator a group of people were talking about partying in their room, which was next to ours. I immediately went to the front desk and requested a different room. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and immediately gave us a new room, which was at the end of the hall.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Stay for Pa Ren Faire

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect from the time I called ahead to ask about a fridge in my room. : ) Check in was fast & easy. Mel at the desk was kind enough to help us with some restaurant ideas. Only issue was my hairdryer in my room was broke (it was smoking & smelling) - I went down to the front desk and had a new one in my hands in about 45 seconds. I don't mind running into issues, as long as they are quickly rectified as this one was! Highly recommend it. (We went for PA Ren Faire - can't get any closer than this place!)
4 out of 5
by Ailyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Comfortable and convenient, but no takeout options

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed while spending the weekend across the street at the PA Renaissance Faire. Great place to stay if you're going there. But, be warned - there is practically no dine-out options in this area. There is absolutely no delivery (food) anywhere and very few take out options as well. Nothing can be ordered online. The hotel itself was great and comfortable, but next time I go to the Faire, I will be staying 10-15 miles away, near a town where I can actually order food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gayl R.

so we slept 3 in a double bed - not fun

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room that we thought would accommadate 5 people (2 adults, 3 kids) I called earlier in the day of arrival to ask for a wheel away bed to be added for the 5th person and was told it's first come first serve and that we booked thru a 3rd person (you). I told them we would be arriving later in the evening and I would pay now over the phone and they said "first come first serve and I was booking thru hotel.com'
2 out of 5
by Dipak

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
old hotel, old towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location between Hershey and Amish County

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and friendly staff. Typical Hampton in quality
Location: The location was remote and about 15 miles from Hershey. Not much in the area in the way of shopping or dining.
Hotel is in the country with not much around it. Rooms are quiet and staff friendly and helpful. Perfect for us because we were traveling between Lancaster and Hershey.