Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from hershey

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was ok. Rooms were clean, breakfast was ok, coffee was great. Location was decent. My parents stayed in the room next to us and they didn't have hot water. When we first arrived there we didn't have water at all and then it ran brown for a while. Heat smelled like a burning hair iron so we shut it off. It wasn't the worst hotel but wasn't the best. Wouldn't stay there again because there are better hotels in the area but if you're looking to just have a quick and cheap stay then it's fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice place to stay. The hotel is located in a very rural part of PA. My only problem with the hotel is that there isn't a good restaurant in the immediate area. Hotel staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Mojgan

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We are extremely dissatisfied with our stay. Our initial room was not clean and we saw mold around the bathroom and shower area. Also we saw few flies inside the room. When we complained, they switched our room but the new one was not much better than the old one. Their motto is if you are not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay but even though we let them know that the condition was not acceptable, they did not refund our money.
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed from Towson, MD

Great Second Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here over the weekend so we could attend the nearby (across the street) Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire. It was great to get up and be able to just walk to the Faire--and walk back again after a very hot day and use the pool! We've done this once before and both times were great. The hotel was completely booked, but the staff was friendly and efficient despite the load. At breakfast on Saturday and Sunday (they have a free, fairly basic, buffet), the food was plentiful and fresh and they never seemed to run out for any significant period of time. They kept the eating area clean, despite the number of people, and it was nice to not have to worry about the first meal of the day. The pool was a lifesaver--especially on Saturday--and it was clean and equipped with towels and plenty of chairs. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in providing suggestions for dinner options, and there are a number of good places within very short driving distance. One very minor complaint: Please get some softer towels! The towels at the pool and in the rooms are a bit rough. Notice that this is my only complaint and, as I said, it's a pretty minor one. I expect to be coming back to this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent location, close to highways and major attractions. Plus a large outdoor pool! Our room was perfect for the two of us, including a fridge and microwave, and comfy reading chair. Most of all, the place was clean, which is what is very important to me! Enjoyed our stay and recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for 1 night

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: a little noisy...could hear water from other rooms, trunks from highway, etc.
Location: not too much nearby, but highway (I think PA turnpike) was close.
While the activities at and around the hotel were limited, the room was clean and breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay. Good breakfast !!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Linen was dingy (towels)
Location: Inconvenient location
Most staff was welcoming and friendly especially Kelly. The attendant for breakfast was very attentive and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel solely because of it location across street from Ren Faire. Often it is filled with sports teams and families who take-over all of the community areas.