Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

마카티에서가격대비괜찮은호텔

Posted Sep 13, 2016
마카티에서가격대비괜찮은호텔이에요.조식도나오고단점으로는방이너무작고우버를이용하지않으면드라이버가위치를모르는경우가많음
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hallways are not that clean, there were cockroaches in our room, we went out of the room and our luggage was left opened, when we cameback, our luggage with our clothes in it was infested with cockroaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumaguete

Filthy place with dumb rules

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: wifi, water system and cleanliness
Location: It is close enough to downtown that you can walk, but the sidewalk is blocked by cars motorcycles and garbage. You basically have to walk on the road
I was upset that when I tried to use WiFi, you first have to complete a nonsensical web form requiring email, phone number etc., and allow them to send advertisements. How ridiculous. They advertise WiFi, so just give password and let client log in! The whole place is dirty and the staff like zombies. The widow in room faced into hallway and the bright light penetrated the cheap window blind. No sleep all night. The water went from cold to colder to hot for 15 seconds then cold again. I would go so far to say the place is a health hazard due to the overall level of uncleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly.
Cons: Plumbing, cleaning, improve walls
Location: Nearby are dirty roads.
I booked this hotel for 3 nights for my 9 years old and myself. As soon as we arrived a guy showed us our room, that room was in the first floor, not outside windows but it had a bad smell. We asked a change of room, the hotel staff put us in the 3rd floor, this new room was big with dirty windows, the plumbimg of the toilet was out of order. The air condition was very noisy. The toilet's door was broken. I chose this hotel to enjoy the pool, but it was a big disappointment to see that the pool needed maintenance, the water looked not clean. At end after the second night we changed to another hotel. I was sorry that my daughter had a bad experience in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction / renovation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Affordable
The hotel seemed to still not be completed. The were parts of the hotels smells kind of funky, and also certain hours are loud due to staff hammering the walls. Was not notified when I booked this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Ongoing renovation. Noisy. Dirty.

Posted May 3, 2016
Poor Wifi speed. Frequent hang ups and lost connections. Bathroom faucet was twisted. Shower No hot water... Just tepid room temperature water. Too many Mosquitos in the room... For all of 5 days stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pictures HIGHLY deceiving

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING WHAT SO EVER
Cons: Expedia needs to make it mandatory for ALL hotels to update their pictures annually this is the second disappointment now including CEBU "R" Hotel.
Checked in to find that BOTH of the two rooms we took were NOTHING like the pictures posted. I killed five roaches the first day, and the majority of the electrical outlets were broken in the room. In fact we were scared to sleep with the lights off as fear of more roaches coming out. Room Keys deactivated halfway through our stay......FREE breakfast carries a 10% surcharge. POOL was dirty and claims to be indoor, however it has no roof so leaves and stuff float into it from directly outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness in the room.
Cons: Less people banging due to renovations.
Location: Close to shopwise.
It was a very good one. The room is clean and tidy. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadian

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were great and CLEAN rooms also had table and chairs outside to sit at night to relax
Location: The location is a bit away from the hustle and bustle but a taxi can take you anywhere you want to go for not so much money.
Hotel was excellent for the price. Staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. They were very helpful in many ways from hot water to directions to flagging down a taxi for us. The room was cleaned daily and yes I mean cleaned to a high standard. Excellent job. I recommend this hotel for sure. Yes you can stay closer to the bars for double or triple the price but getting a taxi is still a lot cheaper and if you want to relax at the hotel you don't have the traffic and noice like in near the bars. Rooms are a bit small but think about it your only there to sleep and rest. I was comfortable with the size of the room and yes I got what was seen in photos and was pleased. Breakfast was good. Thanks for making my stay here great!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Value for money . You get what you pay for. Staff are frindly.