Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good hotel. I love the gym and the pool. Friendly staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real bargain..

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I don't usually bother do reviews, but then accommodation was superb, clean room, attentive staff, Grand breakfast, convenient location.. overall 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and attentive staff.
Cons: No hot water in the shower.
Location: Great location, near a supermarket and a couple of restaurants.
Very friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast buffet is exceptional. Room is really clean and quiet. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Beautiful hotel...Crappy service!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel itself has a nice atmosphere. The front desk and valet service were good. When we got to our room it has not been restocked with towels and coffee. The Bar fridge was completely empty, along with the snack bar that it says it should have. After, we went to the roof top bar which had a great view. There was only one customer when we got there, yet from the time we ordered, it took them 15-20 min to serve 2 cocktails. There wasn't even a follow up to see if we need any refills or anything. Then we had to basically get up and leave just so we can get our bill coz again, nobody was attending. After that we went to The Lobby, Acaci, for dinner at 7:50pm and never got our food till an hour later; literally an hour later. From the time we sat down to order, it also took 20min to just get our drinks. While waiting for our food, I sat there with an empty wine glass, with nobody asking me if I needed a refill or just to follow-up with us why our food was taking so long. We had to get the attention of one of the servers to follow up our food. After food was served there was once again no follow up from the server to see how our food was or if we needed anything else. Please note that the restaurant was slow when this happened. There were two other tables with two persons each. Now the food WAS NOT WORTH THE PRICE. The serving size was good but the majority of the food was just okay. Not what you would expect from a high end hotel. The Miso soup tasted like water. There was no
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice and relaxing. The place is quiet. The food is great, there's a lot to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to good restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall will wholeheartdly recommend this hotel to my work colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We definetely enjoyed the stay,amenities and the food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for office trip.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The overall ambience of the hotel.
Cons: When I Check in, the front office staff does not appear to be very friendly. Missing smiles on the faces.
Location: Good location and pleasant environment. Big shopping malls and dining place at the malls.
Nice hotel close to my office. Have a good shopping mall with good dining 5 min away from the hotel. A super market near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Wedding Night stay as a new Mr. & Mrs.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms were immaculate and very clean. Extremely impressed.
Cons: Nothing... keep everything within the Acacia as it currently is.
Location: We did not have any time to take advantage of any of the local stores nearby.
Very thankful that I had made the hotel reservation with the Acacia Hotel Manila, but had wished I actually knew the location of the hotel before booking. After a very lovely evening wedding service, we had to travel approximately 90 minutes, but that is no fault of the Hotel. Although I had reserved the room for two nights, we decided that because of the distance from my Wife's home, we could only stay for one night at the Acacia. I fully understand that Expedia is a business, but had hoped that a little consideration might be given for a partial refund being it was our Wedding weekend celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Sweet Escape

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My husband and I have spent a relaxing night. It was our company's year end party and my lady colleagues needed a place to fix ourselves. My husband and I decided to book a deluxe room via Expedia since it will be later for us to be together. It was amazing that the room was upgraded without additional cost. The room was very spacious, and cozy. It was able to accommodate 6-9 guests but only 2 can stay overnight. They even have complementary massage for 15minutes. Checking in/out was hassle free as well. We will surely return to the place.