Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 27, 2016
You get what you pay for. But location is convenient. Needs some renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY Australia

WELL WORN! Overpriced!

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Not a lot!
Cons: Renovatins needed!
Location: Oerlooks bay~ REALATIVE SAFE area! Near Mall Of Asia ;Harrison Plaza Mall 4 cheap goods!
In need of renovation ~ carpets threadbare! Water pressure not good.Staff good! Good sized rooms but VERY dated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada..

Clean budget hotel on the Manila water front...

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff are helpful....location
Cons: Getting a bit worn and dated....
Location: Malate nightlife and major malls nearby...
Helpful staff, no-frills, clean hotel close to nightlife and Manila water front.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cavite

Posted May 10, 2015
No bidet. Bathtub is very small. CR is dirty. The only good pts are: the Chinese restaurant, the nice staff. But the facilities are worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop over.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff. The brewed coffee in the coffee shop.
Cons: A coffee pot in the room would be nice.
Location: Convenient by cab to all there is to do in Manila.
Stayed 2 nights while waiting for our flight back to states. Convenient to downtown and airport. Older, but comfortable hotel. Computer facilities for flight confirmation for a reasonable fee. Helpful staff. 2 good restaurants on premises. All in all a good place to prepare for flight. Older, but still comfortable facilities. As everywhere in the Philippines; a very pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place. Can get better for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The staff didn't seem eager to help, the rooms where not up to date. It wasn't a bad hotel, but for the price there are better options. Also stayed a La Corona close by and it was a lot nicer and a little less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalow ny

I got what I paid for

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. the free breakfast was very good . It was better than other hotels I had stayed at . It is a good place if you have children
Cons: A few small repairs , 2 lights did not work and missing a knob on the A C . But other than that everything was good
Location: I like the location . The bay walk and parks close by . There was not as much night life going on so its a good quiet place to stay.
The view was nice . Missing a knob on the air cond. but I was still able to a just it. There was construction going on next door and they work late in the night . The pope was coming so there was a lot going on. But most everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth ,manila

Got what you paid for

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff for room services,large but older rooms and fittings
Cons: Full refurbishment of rooms, passages and elevator/lift.
Location: Convenience store one street back and plenty restaurants near although stick to Roxas Blvd if frequent ing at night
No real issues,, hotel showing its age but you get what you pay for. Its reasonable value. Great room staff (Hernan). Stayed for four nights. Taxi drivers just before Christmas though, thought they had a right to big tips or not using meters and with my limited but not poor knowledge of the streets I felt they almost always took long way round. (7 OF 9 DRIVERS USED TRIED ALL OR SOME OF THESE TRICKS)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed i did enjoyrd

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It's the only hotel I can relax n it's no crowd , disco wich makes noicy I am really hapy hot that kind of hotel n I will recommend friends in future to go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's really nice hotel good service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It's good hotel good service good staff n they r very kind n I am sure for myself iveill not stay any other place I will recon and friends in future to go to aloha hotel .i thank for the management all the staff.